We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, walked out”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #137 of 249 Restaurants in Independence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dirty, walked out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stopped in for a late night bite. No service greeted, nobody at the bar. I waited for 5 min and saw nobody. Walked out.

And.... the place was filthy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love Chili's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Chili's is a good restaurant and has a great variety of food. They have good mexican food and great ribs and burgers. Always good service too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Carbon, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Had a great dinner with friends, tables are a bit small and crowded in, but food was good and staff was great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ltreat37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the chicken fingers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Love getting appetizers here and just chatting with friends and family here. Great atmosphere here to just relax and eat. Love the queso and chips. I almost always get the chicken strips with fries and corn on the cob....love it!! I usually try to sit in the bar and watch tv with my husband, we love it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyD930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
272 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Basic good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

You can always count on Chili's to be consistent no matter the location. Same here good food, good service and fair price.I had the sirloin and it was done just right with nice flavor.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing