We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the bread a dipping spices!”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #17 of 251 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the bread a dipping spices!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband took me here for my birthday and we arrived as they were unlocking the front doors. (They only serve dinner) A slight mixup caused our appetizer to be forgotten, but it was promptly brought out after our dinner was served. Apologies were offered and the price was taken off our bill. Thank you for the nice customer service. They also gave me a deliciously rich chocolate sundae for my birthday!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyOf4Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    38
    13
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kansas city
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect night and delicious dinner!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

On a very busy New Years Eve this restaurant served up a wonderful dinner for our party of 10! What professionals! The manager is exceptional and was even helping with the tables! I usually have the Chicken Bryan, but this time tried a penne pasta and got the mussels for an appetizer. The mussels and bread dipped in the sauce were outstanding! Not to be missed is the blackberry sangria! I took half the pasta home and added steamed broccoli to make meal #2! I love Carrabba's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dana52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is one of my family's favorite "Italian Grill" establishment in K.C.. The red sauce is pretty plain though, just tomato and not much herbs or spices, however, the more specialized the entrees, the better. My wife's favorite is the Seafood Pasta, mine is the Pork Chop Marsala, and my son's favorite is the Fried Calamari. They have the flavor/smell of what we call the Dragon's Breath in Asian cooking... It's the fragrant smoke from the grill that permeates the dish! Very flavorful! Their bread is some of the best, but portions have decreased in size since 2008...Humm, Is it a coincident?

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorpionsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average italian”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we ate here it was ok but not the best in town I would not spend my money here again sever was good prices are to high

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travis-rachel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could you move closer to us?”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wow, we had one of our best meals on our trip to the US. a great can do attitude, matched with fantastic food. What more could one ask? A great Caesar salad followed by the veal. Some really good flavours here. A dessert to die for is the John Cole, just not keen to share....sorry!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Godiva6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 
Independence, MO
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing