We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So So” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Carthge MO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So So”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is very nice and clean. The location worked very well for what I was doing, but I did not care for the mattress and the highway noise from I-70 was disruptive all night. You could hear the trucks, emergerncy vehicles, etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm very sorry you were disrupted with the highway noise and you didn't find the mattress comfortable. Please feel free to contact me at 816-350-3000 as we can talk about how to prevent that from happening next time. Thank you again, I would love the opportunity to talk with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    153
    94
    57
    33
See reviews for
157
106
36
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bocsa Raton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Very convenient location in the greater Kansas City area.Hotel is kept in a clean and good appearance. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast service and quality of food. Parking is ample but when hotel is full may have to park out away from the hotel entrance

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We truly appreciate you taken the time to share your experience with us. We know you have many choices in the area and we appreciate you choosing us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed for a night in the hotel on a business trip. Found the room very comfortable with good facilities like a big LCD screen, a coffee maker and two bottles of water. The fitness room was available 24 hrs and had good equipment. The breakfast buffet was well laid out with a live counter. Nice place to have a good night's sleep or an extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneetarora71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We know you have many choices and we appreciate you choosing us. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Traveling across I64 heading west, my friend and I spent the night at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was clean and comfortable. The beds were especially comfy and we both enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. Bath products were Neutragena, a plus for me. Keurig coffee maker in the room and two free bottle of water. Lots of outlets to plug in electronics, one next to the bed. A friendly staff made sure I got my Hilton Honors points and signed my friend up so that she could receive them on the remainder of our trip. While breakfast was not free, it was good with plenty of choices on the buffet. Nate made sure we had what we wanted and pointed out that he could make us waffles or pancakes and then served them to us at our table. Only downside - coffee. Not good, lukewarm and small mugs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyW582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your likes. I apologize for the coffee. I will make sure to follow up to make sure that does not happen again. See you next time you are in the Independence area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Judith handled our Lions event extremely well. Frank is absolutely outstanding along with members of his staff. They were able to respond to last minute requests without hesitation, even though our morning contact person had only recently completed his probationary period of employment. The serving staff during our three meals were extremely helpful, fast and catered to our group's every whim. Our district convention was a hit because the hotel staff made it happen!! Great experience with the event staff!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are very glad you had a great convention with us. I will share these positive comments with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballwin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

hotel needs some major repairs on outside, water pressure in bathroom was poor, needs some repair in bathroom [ caulking, ect]. elevators were slow, one was not working at all and with many groups there made for a long wait in morning. noticed cig buts on foyer floor sunday morning before breakfast

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay with us. We will share these comments with the maintence staff. We hope you will come back and stay with us for a better experience. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Fine hotel, nice rooms, surprised there wasn't a bath tub and the hot tub was broken. After 9 am they cook breakfast to order so get there early or be prepared to wait and it also kind of kills the all you can eat buffet concept. Very close to some fine restaurants. Nice rooms and huge TVs

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. Unfortunetly our hot tub was out of order during your stay and we apologize for that. We will share these comments with our staff and hope you come and stay with us again. Our hot tube is working. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#3 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
BEST WESTERN Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing