We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accomodating!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were in KC for a softball tournament and due to rain, game times were pushed all over the place. On Sunday breakfast starts at 7am, but we had to be at the fields at that time for an 8am game, so they came in early and made us a warm breakfast to start the day which was a nice surprise! We thought it was just going to be cereal and muffins and to walk in to the great smell of eggs, bacon the whole works, made our girls feel special! They ended up winning the tournament and playing until 9:30pm that night so they have no idea how important that breakfast was to us! The staff was very helpful and we will make sure we stay here every time we play in Independence! Clean property, great food and good staff! Thank you! Kansas Renegades Softball

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Congratulations on your win! We were very glad to help you in that time of need. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we truly appreciate them. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    165
    103
    62
    38
See reviews for
171
113
36
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The breakfast was the best. All you can eat! Really had a comfortable stay. Very clean and in a nice area. Theres a mall and a tone of sports bars within walking distances. For my first visit to MO, it was pleasent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. I will pass along your very positive comments to the breakfast staff! We truly hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We only spent one night at here, so we didn't get to use many of the amenities except the pool - which was too cold while the whirlpool was too hot! The hotel itself was clean and the rooms nice and big and there were shops across the road.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank missmellysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm sorry to hear the pool and hot tub temperatures were not maintained at the proper temperatures. We were aware of that and have been corrected. Stop by and see us again next time you are in the area to enjoy the amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We always feel at home when staying at the Hilton Garden Inns. The rooms are clean, staff is always accommodating and we generally feel at home during our stays. In our opinion, the Hilton Garden Inn is the best value dollar for dollar of any accommodations when traveling. We highly recommend you give them a try on your next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Hilton Garden Inn in Independence. We truly want our guests to feel at home. We hope to see you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very poor hotel and staff. They do not honor reservations nor listen to clients when they have an issue. The creativity of excuses were out-standing though. Negatives all around. Staff said "two bottles of water and breakfast complimentary." There was not water in room and then they charged $9.00 for a stale bagel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your visit. I would like to work with you to ensure you are satisfied with the outcome. I would appreciate you emailing me direct at marcy.yates@hilton.com so we could discuss this further. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies that you felt so negatively about your stay as this is not the feedback we like to receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Hilton Garden Inns have consistently been top shelf amenities, staff service and excellent breakfast!!! We were able to enjoy our privacy from the football game crowd yet be a part of the fan base staying at the hotel.....we like being by ourselves and did not feel overwhelmed by fellow football enthusiasts!!! We strongly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank VirginiaB90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Independence for your travel accomodations. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you agin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
186 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Independence has been my home away from home over the years. The place has been well maintained and some of the staff have been there for many years. My employee has negotiated a sweet rate, but I just love all the places to eat. It's safe to say that within a 3 miles radius, there must be 50 different places to eat, which comes in handy on long term assignments.

Room Tip: If you don't like highway noise, get a high room number. Hereford House can be hit or miss and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We value you as a long term guest and appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing