We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another great night!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

As I return to Independance MO for business. The Hilton Garden Inn is my choice to stay. Staff is always friendly and go the extra mile to ensure I have all the comforts I need. The rooms are always ready during check-in. Fresh and clean! Great running path next to the hotel for an early morning run. Coffee is ready when I return from my run!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We truly aim to treat our guests like family! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    168
    105
    66
    42
See reviews for
176
118
36
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You like rock hard beds. Overall, the stay was nice. It was quiet, easy to find and great breakfast. But that bed really turned me off from this hotel. They missed my note about needing non-feather pillows in the room but called housekeeping while I was checking in and those pillows were in our room before we even got up there, plus a note from housekeeping apologizing. That's great service! But those beds...!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I’m so sorry you experienced discomfort with the Garden Sleep beds in our hotel during your stay. Our housekeeping staff works diligently to set the control knobs to reset all guest preferences between stays and I regret to hear you didn’t experience that. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding this discomfort. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in Independence. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is unbelievably nice and helpful. The location is excellent (close to several restaurants and the mall) and it is very contemporary. The gym is a little small, but well maintained. I would definitely recommend it to anyone needing a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We truly appreciate you selecting our hotel for your travel needs. We hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean property. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel was situated along a major interstate highway, we were delighted at how quiet it was. The mattress should be a higher quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We value your comments and will share with the staff. We apologize that you did not enjoy the Hilton Garden Inn Sleep bed during your visit. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

For the price this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The lobby was clean, brightly lit and comfortable, the staff was helpful and positive, and the room was clean and quiet. I especially liked the free water bottles in the fridge and the Q-tips in the bathroom. The only thing I could complain of was a very minor odor that cleared up after a couple of hours. Also there is a very nice 13 mile running trial immediately behind the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive guest experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We will share your comments with our staffand we were glad to hear you enjoy the running trail. If in the area again, we hope to see you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

since day one when I checked in there was a problem my room wasn't ready check in time have to come back twice then they finally gave me a different room so I go up to my room door doesn't open come back down to find us they scan my card again go back up to the floor again you're still the man open come back down a second time then they send me up with third time with maintenance finally get store open that was the first day so the second day we leave go out all day come back and I come back to my laptop charger bean broken and half the cord was torn in half it was not like that when I left went down to the front desk complained they said there was nothing they can do until the next day speak to management they will give it to maintenance try to fix it sorry blah blah blah okay go back upstairs get ready to leave and ask if a housekeeper asked me if she could clean my room I said sure please all the towels needed to be changed so I put them on the floor in the bathroom we leave come back my children going to play in the pool come upstairs going to shower there's few minutes there's no towels I go into the bathroom okay they replace they took the old house but didn't bring me this house after the supposedly clean my room so then I go down I call from the let them know that I need it tells because the house you were clean my room took my towels and didn't replace them they said very sorry about that we will send one of them tiles luckily I had my own towels so I have my kids use their towels because if not they would have been thrown by the time the house were sent off because I have to call again an hour later and ask for my towels then they brought them up so the next day I finally was able to talk to the manager about my charger and her response was we have to investigate we have no proof that the house for did it maybe your children did it I told them that no my 8 year old in three year old did not break that charger I don't know who did it but somebody didn't when I left the room according to them they had to the the gate but she told me I had a doubt the housekeeper didn't so I don't understand why I even left the gate if you're ready telling me that the housekeepers didn't do it so I didn't get nothing done with the charger of course in replace it of course it and try to accommodate me they didn't do anything so that was just horrible so then as I go back upstairs and um decide you know what we need to leave we pay for 4 nights left on the third night because it was just a bad experience day after day after day I am so disappointed in the Hilton I have stayed in previous Hilton's and they were great never again will I stay at any Hilton just because of this experience alone and I will make sure to let everybody know so that they don't waste your money either

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancyt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent stay at our hotel. At Hilton Garden Inn, we aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and we regret this was not your experience. I’m sorry for the unfortunate experience with your charger, and that you did not receive clean towels regularly. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback as we take all of our reviews into consideration as we are constantly trying to better ourselves for our guests. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll stay with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfcation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I wanted to give this hotel a 5 so bad- it really did exceed my expectations and we had a great stay here. But there was some slight room for improvement:
CONS:
-lots of road noise from our room. It didn't bother me much because I was sooooo tired, but I definitely noticed it. It might bother some people.
-the toilet clogged twice. Maintenance came up right away to fix it though.
-the temperature in the hallways was always way hot on our floor (6th floor) and way cold on the main floor.
-minor things like peeling wall paper in our room and very small amounts of mold in the corners of the bathtub.
Now for the PROS:
-great customer service
-super nice lobby
-we didn't eat at this hotel, but the restaurant, breakfast buffet looked awesome
-comfy bed
-complimentary waters in the mini-fridge
-clean

It was perfect for us. I recommend this hotel and would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn. We truly value your comments and will share them with our staff. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep everything in working order and I regret to hear you didn’t experience that with warm hallways and plumbing issues. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. If in Independence again, we’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
3.6 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing