We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Nearby Hotels
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Truman Inn(Independence)(Great Value!)
$60
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
$115
$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Ground Hotel(Independence)
$98
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Heart Inn(Independence)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveler rating
256
194
115
76
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
194
115
76
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshereford housewater pressurebusiness stayfront desk stafflobby areavery nice hotelfree breakfastupon checkeasy accesslots of restaurantsthe room was nicestaff was friendlykansas citykc areahgimohampton
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 689 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Quality Hotel with nice ammenities. Always busy so be sure you book ahead and request a room away from the elevators and stair areas. Staff is kind and helpful. The popularity of this hotel does not impede a quality stay or experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence and sharing your experience. We truly value our guests and appreciate your positive comments. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

So surprised by the value and elegance of this Hilton property in Independence, MO! Stayed one night with two teenagers in June en route cross country and LOVED the location right off the freeway/interstsate, the location of shopping and restaurants, and the full hot breakfast. SUPER service at front desk, in morning at breakfast, and from housekeeping when we requested extra pillows. SO impressed with this place--don't go anywhere else in the area--forget Kansas City hotels, stay here and be comfortable and convenient just outside the city limits.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence! We truly appreciate the wonderful comments and we sure are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your review with our staff! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Overall, a nice enough stay; especially for the price per night. Room was pretty clean; except the floor was not vacuumed all that well. Pleasant staff. However, the front desk staff seemed at times to focus more on conversing with themselves and did not always acknowlege customers when waling by the counter. A minor thing to some like me, but for other customers who are away from home on business or travel, this can be an important customer service action.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank RUTEX2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize for the not meet your expectations and delivering our normal high level of service. This has been discussed with the relevant associates to ensure the necessary re-training takes place. I do look forward to welcoming you back personally to the Hilton Garden Inn Independence when you travel plans call for you to be in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Very nice rooms but a little on the noisy side due to the highway that is close by (I-70). Friendly staff and it has a Hereford House attached to it which serves as its bar although it closed at 9:00 P.M.. Close to the local mall if you desire to shop.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the highway as you can!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONALDDORAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We appreciate the comments about the highway noise and the Hereford House. We will share these with our staff. We hope if you are in the area again, you will choose us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, decent breakfast. Breakfast service staff was extra friendly and accommodating. Great location for Royals/Chiefs games with lots of chain dining options nearby plus a restaurant immediately next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank You for sharing your experience with us! We truly appreciate the positive comments. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to Independence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews