We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tod is great!”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #9 of 251 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Independence, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tod is great!”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My wife and I had lunch today at the 40 HWY location. This was our first visit, we went based on reviews in this website. I must say we were both blown away with the service we received from Tod, he was friendly and made suggestions which we acted on and were very pleased with our meals. The meals were tasty and innovative. We could not have more pleased with the experience!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryoliver8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cari T, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
larryoliver8 - Love to hear you were blown away by our food and service. Thank you for giving us a try!

Cari, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Such a good breakfast”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Always good. There's usually a wait on Saturday and Sunday, but it's worth it. Great selection and consistently good quality. Loved the pumpkin pancakes. For an extra treat, ask for the real maple syrup. There are lots of healthy choices if you can resist the pancakes and bacon and potatoes and... Mmmmm.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dkornfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

You can have salads, soups, creative sandwiches. Now Breakfast is more than a roll. Love the new egg entres.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank afsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you, afsmom! We're very happy you enjoy so many items off our creative and tasty menu.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

above avg price for food portions good service though. not your average food choices lots of healthier items. not good if your a picky eater like me

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Ron C - Thank you for stopping in! We appreciate your feedback on our menu and food. Next time you're in please let your server know what kind of things you enjoy, or may not enjoy, and we can make some suggestions that you may like!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemah, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Who knew breakfast could be so healthy? I had a green salad with my omelet & I loved it! I will definitely be back when I'm in the area. Would recommend the waffle with the fruit on top. Looked delicious!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Christina B - We are so happy you found a healthy and delicious breakfast with us. Thank you for starting your day at First Watch!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing