We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a good breakfast”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #14 of 257 Restaurants in Independence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Always good. There's usually a wait on Saturday and Sunday, but it's worth it. Great selection and consistently good quality. Loved the pumpkin pancakes. For an extra treat, ask for the real maple syrup. There are lots of healthy choices if you can resist the pancakes and bacon and potatoes and... Mmmmm.

Thank Dkornfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 75 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

You can have salads, soups, creative sandwiches. Now Breakfast is more than a roll. Love the new egg entres.

Thank afsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you, afsmom! We're very happy you enjoy so many items off our creative and tasty menu.

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

above avg price for food portions good service though. not your average food choices lots of healthier items. not good if your a picky eater like me

Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Ron C - Thank you for stopping in! We appreciate your feedback on our menu and food. Next time you're in please let your server know what kind of things you enjoy, or may not enjoy, and we can make some suggestions that you may like!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Who knew breakfast could be so healthy? I had a green salad with my omelet & I loved it! I will definitely be back when I'm in the area. Would recommend the waffle with the fruit on top. Looked delicious!!!

Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Christina B - We are so happy you found a healthy and delicious breakfast with us. Thank you for starting your day at First Watch!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

First Watch is always a great place to eat however this place is particularly a cut above. The staff is what sets this store apart from the others. Give it a go!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica R, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you, Danna W! We are thrilled to hear that you not only enjoy our food, but that our service is also what really sets us apart. Your kind words will be shared with the team!

Jessica, First Watch Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Independence, MO
Independence, MO
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing