We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog is Everywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog is Everywhere”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A Staybridge guest lets their dog hangout in the guest's dining room most evenings and weekends. When the dog is not eating from its water and food dishes in the dining room, it feasts on people food from the guest's tables. This dog roams freely around the pool courtyard without the owner. Staybridge staff is aware of dog situation. Too bad since the Staybridge is a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LChapman511, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at our facility, as well as taking the time to write a review. We wish for all of our guests to experience a wonderful stay! Our pet policy that is signed at check in specifically states for guests with pets to not bring them in the common areas, this includes the great room and pool area. I am terribly sorry that a member of our team did not address this while it was happening. If this is to ever happen again, please know that we do have a very responsive staff that truly cares about your comfort and safety & will address immediately if brought to our attention. Staybridge Suites is a fantastic brand and we truly hope to make it your home away from home when in the Kansas City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
47
20
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Emporia, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My son moved into this hotel a week ago and has found it to be a wonderful place. I reserved a room last Saturday night (5/18/13) for my Grandson's graduation that evening and totally agree with his assessment of it. The staff are all wonderful, the rooms and amenities exceptional, including the food! I traveled a great deal in my work before I retired and never stayed in any place that even came close to how great this hotel is! A GREAT place to stay!

Room Tip: Don't think it matters where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was the first time that I had the chance to stay at a Staybridge Suites Hotel. Very friendly people and excellent service. Room was perfect and the breakfast was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 751robertg751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed in a spacious one bedroom suite that was clean, well equipped in the kitchen, and close to amenities. The breakfast included a variety of selections, fitness area contained basic equipment (could use a fan in this room) but met my needs. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilichick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed for only 1 night in order to be close to the mall for a family meeting the next day. It is less than a mile away from many ammenities. The hotel is in a newer, safe area. The room was super clean. I always do a hard check of cleanliness in hotel rooms as I have young children who touch everything. I didn't see 1 hair - not one in the entire room. That is rare! The breakfast was excellent. Many choices. Only downside was a soda machine was out of order. BTW, the room looked very similiar to the Hampton Inns we have stayed at.

Room Tip: 116 was a nice clean room facing the court yard and view of the huge hot tub and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

In August I was unexpectedly displaced from my home. A friend helped me get a room at Staybridge Suites. My stay there was fantastic! Everything needed was already in the clean suite. The kitchen had all the dishes, gorgeous silverware, cookware, microwave, a pitcher ready for use in the refrigerator, hot pads, and more that we needed. The sleeper sofa had a better mattress than my new one at home. I am not one to care for bar soaps, but even the soap that was provided for the bathroom was awesome! The shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were fabulous. All the towels and linens were top quality. Breakfast was luscious and easily met my needs for a specific diet due to my health needs. The lobby and breakfast rooms were clean. Even though this was a difficult time it truly was made more peaceful by my time at Staybridge. I am very grateful for all the hard work of each person who made my stay there so pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Every year I spend a week in KC watching the Royals. I have stayed everywhere you can think of in Independence, but now my search is over. This is the best of the bunch. The staff was as friendly, helpful and cordial as you could wish for.

The room was great. I had a Queen suite and it was plenty big. The kitchen was nice and fully stocked. My only complaint, which is the same complaint I have at every suites, is that the ice maker takes so long to start making a useable amount of ice. No problem if you are there for a week, but very frustrating if you are there for just one night.

The front desk was exceptional. They helped me book some rooms for a Bruce Springsteen concert in November--they went out of their way to help me get conneting rooms for me and my grandchildren.

Definitely my "go to" place in Kansas City. Excellent! One night at the social they had hamburgers and hot dogs. They were better than a lot of hamburgers you would get at fast food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
583 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
My Place Hotel - Kansas City / Independence, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence

Property: Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Address: 19400 E 39th Pl, Independence, MO 64057-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites hotel. 102 suites: studios; one-bedroom; two-bedroom; conference suites. All suites have a full kitchen. Pet friendly hotel offering complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Sundowner receptions Tues, Wed & Thurs evenings, offering a light meal, beer & wine complimentary. Business Center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor salt water pool & spa, all suites feature DVD players, DVD's available on loan at Front Desk, Fitness Center, and many additional features. All of the comforts of home while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence Hotel Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing