We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Home, Only Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Winona, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Like Home, Only Better”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a great hotel. The rooms and common spaces are fresh and clean with inviting decorating, but the true stand-out at this property is the staff. Like all StayBridge properties, the property has an extensive breakfast each day and evening meal Tues-Thurs. However, the service is more like dining in a restaurant than a complimentary meal at a hotel. The desk staff was friendly and helpful in a way that made me feel truly welcome. Interaction with the various staff members was always pleasant and made the day just a bit nicer. The outdoor pool is nicely landscaped and provided a pleasant location to relax with the family. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
46
20
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2011

This is by far one of the most amazing suites that I have resided in. The friendly staff, amazing breakfast/dinners, and the cleanliness of not only the rooms, but the entire building itself makes this Staybridge one of my all time favorites to reside in.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vttoan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I came to Staybridge Suites for work. I had to stay for 18 days. I couldn't have asked for nicer people to book my reservation. The staff is so friendly, helpful, and #1 in customer service and accomodating your needs and making sure you have everything you need. You have a nice room, super comfortable bed, clean, and your own kitchen area. It's awesome. You get more than a complimentary breakfast, it's everything and anything you could ever want, such a selection to choose from. It's fabulous. And Tuesday- Thursday how nice it was to come home from work and get a meal and beverage rather than cooking your own or having to go out to eat. The fitness room is fabulous as well as the laundry facilities. Where else can you stay and have free laundry service? This place is the nicest I have ever stayed at and what stands out the most is how you are personally treated by the staff. The best in the world. I would highly recommend to anyone, in fact I can't stop bragging about my stay to my family and friends here in Wisconsin. A great value for your money-

Thanks again to everyone at Staybridge-
Tina

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trexteriordecor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, TX
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I traveled to this hotel with my extended family for a Christmas Event. We had a very good time and the hotel was very accommodating. The staff was very helpful, and made sure that we had everything we could need. The rooms were very nice, clean, and allowed me to to get a great night of sleep. The hotel is in a very convenient location right next to Independence Center and has a movie theater and lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel had a great breakfast and a very nice business center. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btchurch29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hotel is a new non smoking hotel with a full kitchen in every room. Plenty of drawers and closet space if you have a lot of luggage. The courtyard is landscaped with 3 grills a pool and hot tub. The beds are great and the bathrooms have plenty of space with adequate lighting. The breakfast has many selections for everyone. If your trip is for extended business the hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farmer44535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibley
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Very friendly staff......very courteous and always willing to assist in whatever we needed

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaSibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I feel right at home and would recommend to other's.. staff is very nice and treat you with care and respect.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregstaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#7 of 18 in Independence
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
3.5 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
475 reviews
5.1 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence

Property: Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Address: 19400 E 39th Pl, Independence, MO 64057-2355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites hotel. 102 suites: studios; one-bedroom; two-bedroom; conference suites. All suites have a full kitchen. Pet friendly hotel offering complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Sundowner receptions Tues, Wed & Thurs evenings, offering a light meal, beer & wine complimentary. Business Center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor salt water pool & spa, all suites feature DVD players, DVD's available on loan at Front Desk, Fitness Center, and many additional features. All of the comforts of home while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence Hotel Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing