We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$64
Hotels.com$64
Priceline$64
Travelocity$64
eDreams$64
ZenHotels.com$94
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveler rating
1,188
436
99
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,188
436
99
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt restaurant seasalt restaurant candi dasa organic garden cooking class tai chi the hotel offers spa treatments coconut grove rooms are small shuttle service relaxing stay beautiful pool blue lagoon pool side free shuttle rice fields
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019

It was a nice time and a very nice stay. Perfect Service, great food. Excellent breakfast. Friendly Service. Thank you for the nice week in your house. We definitly come backe to any Alila Hotel in Bali.

Room tip: The Rooms are a little bit small, but nice.
Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank infoJ5332PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHdjt, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear infoJ5332PM,

We truly appreciate that your shared your fabulous experience at Alila Manggis with other travellers.

We love reading that you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting our food and the service of the team. Indeed, they provide an excellent service.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Stayed at Alila for the wedding event (So initially working but holiday in the same time).
Happy since arrival, during the event and my departure. All was just so great! Welcome drink is refreshing, afternoon tea at the garden also energizing. Food is delicious and the event running well, created a moment. Thank you to all the team for amazing support system, Kadek on sales, Joni from Restaurant are very cooperative and hospitable. Thank you Jordi for overseeing the event in person. definitely will come back.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ras S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHidajat, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2019

Dear Ras S,

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Alila Manggis with other travelers.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed staying with us from your arrival to the departure and thank you for highlighting our signature welcome drink, the food and the afternoon tea.Moreover, thanks for recognizing Kadek, Joni and Jordi.

We looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Great stay at the East coast of Bali, great for those who want to stay near the sea but want to avoid the busy crowds of the south part of the island. Very friendly staff, always willing to help and organize personal trips for your own wishes and needs.
Breakfast was delicious with daily fresh products and changing menu. Also great cocktails with best views at the ocean bar. We really enjoyed complementary afternoon tea and yoga sessions.
Rooms could use a little update, but bed slept really good. We would definitely return if we would come to Bali again!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Ilsevbaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHidajat, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Ilsevbaar,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Alila Manggis.

We love to read that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the breakfast, the cocktails at our Ocean Bar, the afternoon tea, our daily wellness activities and the friendliness of the team.

We take note on the room feedback and will share it with the owners for future improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Excellent accommodation coupled with great service from the stafff and wonderful restaurant.
Breakfast was fantasttic.
We stayed for 5 nights whilst in Bali and couldnt have asked for a nicer place with service to match.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kevinyoung1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHdjt, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear kevinyoung1961,

Thank you for the 5 star review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your 5-night stay at Alila Manggis. Thank you for highlighting our Seasalt Restaurant and the great service.

We look forward to your next visit in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Beautiful setting, nice large pool, all set in this wonderful garden extremely quiet the biggest noise are the waves in the background.

At times the arrangement of buildings and the staff in their white uniforms made it felt like a 5-star monastery (in the positive sense).

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin2l8London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHdjt, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2019

Dear Martin2l8London,

Thank you for the beautiful words.

We are truly happy to read that you found Alila Manggis the most serene hotel you have ever stood in. Thank you for highlighting the garden.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews