We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$64
Hotels.com$64
Priceline$64
eDreams$64
Travelocity$64
ZenHotels.com$94
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,758)
Filter reviews
1,758 results
Traveler rating
1,189
436
99
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,189
436
99
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea salt restaurant seasalt restaurant candi dasa organic garden cooking class tai chi the hotel offers spa treatments coconut grove rooms are small shuttle service relaxing stay beautiful pool blue lagoon pool side free shuttle rice fields
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,758 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2019

What a wonderfull stay in this peacefull quiet nirvana. We were welcomed in an extremely friendly setting and treated like kings by the wonderfull staff. Except for the hotel's location - right at the beach, but quite far from the city - I couldn't find a single thing to rate less then excellent. Many thanks to all of the staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renaatknuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHdjt, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear renaatknuts,

Thank you for your lovely words.

We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the service provided by our wonderful team.

Alila Manggis is a secluded, stylish seaside resort in Manggis, ideal for natural activities and to discover the authentic side of Bali. The next town Candidasa, with a few shops and restaurant is just a 10-minutes drive from the resort and we do have a complimentary shuttle that operates three times a day.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

A little peace of heaven in East Bali. Amazing surrounding and great service from a super friendly staff! An experience to remember from the snorkeling trip to the delicious cuisine, thank you all!!!!

Room tip: The superior rooms have direct access to the pool 👍🏽
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHidajat, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear liovujasin,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

We truly love reading that you you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for highlighting our service from our friendly team, the delicious cuisine and one of our authentic crafted Alila Experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

This is a place to come and relax, take deep breathes and just enjoy the beauty. You can do as little as you want here. Most of our time was spent at the pool and on the grounds just chilling.

The service at Alila is second to none. They treat you like family.

The food here is top notch. We spent all morning eating their breakfast dishes, fresh juices and fresh breads.
Ate there one night for dinner and it is really high quality food with lots of flavor.

They offer different tours and fitness activities and an onsite spa.

The rooms are slightly small and could use some refreshing but the idea is to not spend time in the room. Get out and enjoy the property and east bali.

If you are in east Bali and want to chill, come here.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russ p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHidajat, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear russ p,

Thank you for this fantastic review.

We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay at Alila Manggis. Thank you for complimenting the culinary creations and the service provided by our amazing team. We take note of the feedback on the rooms.

The team is taking action in all areas, that are within our hands, to modernize and improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us directly, should you need assistance for future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Loved our stay in Alila Manggis. Your in paradise. Clean rooms with all the luxury one needs. Staff is super friendly en helpful. The pool is a jewel with a postcard view. Service at the pool is top. The restaurant is nice. They'll make whatever you desire, when it's not on the menu.
One minus: there's no beach at the hotel. For a day at the beach you have to go by driver...

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gideon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHdjt, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2019

Dear gideonkiefer,

Thank you for this amazing review.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the highlight on the grounds, rooms, food and the friendly team at Alila Manggis.

The beach is indeed not our highlight as we are a seaside resort, but one of the most beautiful beaches in Bali, the White Sand Beach, is just a 20-minute drive from the resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

If you want to get away from it all - for part or all of your holiday- this is the spot
lots of day trips available from the hotel but it is located approx 1 1/2 hours from the airport on the East coast
Pool is lovely and large but swimming from the resort is not ideal- the best option if you like the ocean is to go the Virgin Beach/White Sand Beach- we went for the morning and just loved it - clean beach/water and a lovely drive of about 30 mins.
The resort is so beautifully cared for - gardens lovely
they have complimentry Yoga and Tai Chi Classes- gives a lovely atmosphere
The staff are just wonderful- can not do enough for you and have a high level of training
would definitely go again for a chill out

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 511sallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IsabelleHidajat, Guest Relations Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear 511sallie,

Thank you for this lovely review.

We delighted to read that you loved the resort and you enjoyed the complimentary Yoga and Tai Chi classes. Thank you for highlighting the grounds, our swimming pool and the service of our wonderful team.

Indeed, the White Sand Beach is one of Bali’s best and just a short drive from Alila Manggis.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews