We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celagi Inn(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$14
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Dwi Utama Bungalow(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
$16
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Topi Inn(Manggis)
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Alola Inn(Manggis)
$18
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$41
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kubu Pilatus Inn(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$25
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $18/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lemon House(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$16
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
867
378
88
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
378
88
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandi dasaday bedcoconut grovesea salttai chiorganic gardenseasalt restaurantafternoon teablue lagoonrooms are smallcooking classcooking schoolalila hotelssound of the wavesdeluxe roomsour honeymoonthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful place to chill out. The rooms are very nice, all facing the ocean, with patios or balconies. Unlike most included breakfasts, you order your main dish at this one and there are a number of good choices, both American and Indonesian. Service is very fast, so you are in and out as quickly as at a buffet.

The only negative is that it is not practical to walk to any other restaurants. That is offset by the fact that the hotel restaurant is excellent.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear David C,

Thanks for reviewing your very relaxing experience at Alila Manggis.

We really value that you enjoyed our nice rooms, the patios and the balconies, our unique breakfast style, our fast and attentive service, and our fantastic restaurant. Indeed, there is no restaurant at walking distance, however, we do offer free shuttle to Candidasa few times a day.

Thanks again! and we look forward to welcome you back for some more chill time in this authentic side of Bali,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

It was our first time at Alila Manggis, we stayed for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it. The place is beautiful and service is great. It is a brilliant place to relax and enjoy the ocean view. Afternoon tea near the pool is delicious and yoga classes are great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank volena2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear volena2017,

Thanks for taking the time to share your relaxing experience at Alila Manggis with other travelers.

Like you said Alila Manggis is a beautiful relaxing place with amazing ocean view and sounds. We are glad you enjoyed so much the afternoon tea and or yoga classes.

Hopefully you can visit us again soon for some more relaxing time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Brilliant resort to visit! It's a perfect sized resort where you don't feel like you'll get lost. FOOD is sensational - 5 stars. Excellent service. Beautiful pool and facilities. Love that afternoon tea is offered everyday. Terima Kasih!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laws75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Laws75,

Thanks for your spectacular review!

We much appreciate your that you had a brilliant visit and that you found the resort of perfect size, thanks for enjoying our sensational food, and our excellent service and facilities.

Terima Kashi banyah and looking forward to welcome you again for some afternoon tea time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the alila manggis hitel was the best. The breakfast had a lot of choices, everyone is always offering you water and the taichi & yoga classes were outside and complimentary as well. Every room has an ocean view.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank jessicakutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear jessicakutcher,

Thanks from the heart for your kind words.

We really enjoy reading that your stay was the best! and we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, taichi and yoga, and the ocean view.

Hopefully you can make it back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

First of all, Alila Manggis located far from Mount Agung so it is totally safe for tourists. Even tho the hotel is on the main road of Karangasem, once you get inside the ambience is so peaceful, I think it's Alila's signature tranquility.
Our room was clean, tidy, and very comfort, with one sofa inside and another at the balcony which is the best spot! That balcony view accross the hotel, the pool, the trees, the sea and the wave sound. We could spent hours there!
Their restaurant, Sea Salt has a main dish called Begibung, a traditional Karangasem dish with yellow rice and variety of meat: chicken, beef, fish, prawn, and vegetables. That Begibung menu was top class! As a balinese we didn't expect that a traditional menu would be that deliciously served at a restaurant.
A hotel worth is their staffs and Alila Manggis team were so helpful and nice. Ask them about where to go in Karangasem, and they also got free shuttle to Tenganan village from 11am.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bayusuteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordi A, General Manager at Alila Manggis, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear bayusuteja,

Thanks for your recommendations and thanks for supporting Bali with Mt. Agung's safety perceptions! indeed, it is safe to be here and is peaceful and tranquil.

We love reading that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, and the balcony spot with great views accompanied by the sound of the crushing waves. Thanks for highlighting our traditional kitchen and, above all, our fantastic team!

We look forward to welcome you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews