We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Celagi Inn(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Dwi Utama Bungalow(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Topi Inn(Manggis)
$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Alola Inn(Manggis)
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kubu Pilatus Inn(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel(Manggis)(Great Value!)
$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $16/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lemon House(Manggis)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveler rating
867
378
88
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
378
88
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscandi dasaday bedcoconut grovesea salttai chiorganic gardenseasalt restaurantafternoon teablue lagoonrooms are smallcooking classcooking schoolalila hotelssound of the wavesdeluxe roomsour honeymoonthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

We spent the last 3 days of our honeymoon in Alila mangos and it was perferct. Very friendly staff. A movie evening open air right to the beach. A very calm and relaxing atmosphere and a lot of nice warungs in walking distance if you want to eat somewhere else

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rijan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 14, 2017

Dear Rijan27,

We truly appreciate your sharing of "Alila at its best" experience.

Thanks for recognizing our friendly staff, the for highlighting the calm and relaxing atmosphere of our resort along with some of the great experiences we offer such a cinema under the stars.

Hopefully, we will welcome you again in our hidden gem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

The hotel is great. Staff is extremely polite and friendly. It is a joy staying in this hotel. They have a great pool next to the ocean, and very close to all the rooms. We had a downstairs room, all of these rooms have a backdoor adjacent to the pool what is lovely and very handy. There is no beach but if you need a hotel with a great pool and oceanview all the time, this it. Breakfast is also great : fresh fruit, fresh juices at your choice and long list of choices to order.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 14, 2017

Dear Rudy V,

We much appreciate your absolute recommendation and for sharing your experience with other travelers!

Thanks for appreciating our great team of superstars, the pool set up next to the ocean, the rooms, and the amazing breakfast. It brings us full joy the you had a joyful stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the future,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

This was the first hotel we visited during our stay in Bali and boy... did it set the standards.
We were immediately showered with the famous Balinese hospitality. The staff is sincerely friendly and they will really go the extra mile.
There's nothing special about the rooms. They are just that: a place to sleep. But the rest of the facilities can be viewed as an extension of that room. You can just walk out from your terrace onto the beautiful lawn and go grab something to eat or lie down at the big pool, where you will be served if you need anything.
The restaurant is great as well. The price may be a bit high compared to the average restaurant in Bali, but the food is really amazing. We ended up eating there every evening during our 4 night visit.
The breakfast is simple but the portions are sufficient. You can either choose from a menu that changes daily or from a list of recurring dishes if the lens of the day doesn't suit you.
We had an extremely pleasant experience and this hotel will be on the top of our list when we return to Bali.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Merty3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 14, 2017

Dear Merty3645,

Thank you for sharing your peaceful and quiet experience at Alila Manggis.

We love reading how much you enjoyed our true Balinese hospitality in our great surrounding with outstanding facilities, along with the great food from our chefs, and above all, the great service of our authentic team.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us directly in your next visit to Bali, we would love to assist you in anyway possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Everything about our stay was beyond what we could ever asked for!

The highlight to me has to be the ambience in this resort, the atmosphere is indescribably beautiful and relaxing, something that you have to experience for yourself! This resort offers the most beautiful sound of nature, from the calming sound of the wave to the birds chirping.

The food was delicious, we loved every single dish that we ordered, from breakfast to dinner, from entree to dessert! The staff were also incredibly friendly and helpful, they are just the loveliest people.
Truly my ultimate place to escape and recharge!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shierly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 12, 2017

Dear Shierly W,

Thanks for your heavenly feedback!

We really love reading that your stay went beyond your expectation. Indeed, Alila Manggis is a perfect place for pure relaxation and a blissful experience surrounded by the sounds of the waves and nature. Thanks for highlighting our outstanding culinary creations and our friendly and helpful team, they are amazing!!

Shierly, we really look forward to welcome you back from more escaping and recharging time,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at Alila Manggis, it is a perfect spot to go and chill out. We did yoga each morning overlooking the sea and massages in the afternoon at the spa. Great pool with plenty of chairs and an attendant. The food was good, salads for lunch were exceptional. Coffee no that great but the ginger tea is really good. No loud music, very peaceful and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 12, 2017

Dear Jillian A,

Thanks for your Chill feedback regarding your experience at Alila Manggis.

We truly enjoy reading that your found Alila Manggis a perfect spot for relaxing and shilling. Is great that you enjoyed our yoga, massages, afternoon tea by the pool and our great culinary creations!!! and thanks for appreciating our team! they are incredible!

We look forward to welcome you back,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews