We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pondok Dewi”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derani201...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pondok Dewi”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic location. Great happy staff. Villa could do with some up dating, but in general, we had a wonderful stay. Would definitely stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2018
Thank you so much for staying, it was a pleasure to meet you and look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krish820
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, large space, responsive manager”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Our group selected this villa for both its accommodation size and location in the city for 5 nights in Bali. This villa did not disappoint on either of those fronts. Aside from the 5 bedrooms and 5 washrooms, we appreciated that there was both a central living room, as well as an upstairs common area in the main villa building. We also found that the villa was in a good location in Kuta, and was within 5-10 minutes walking distance from the beach.

However we experienced some issues during our stay- particularly the power going off twice during our stay (without any particularly significant use of electricity at either time). Thankfully, while we might have experienced these issues, we were able to swiftly resolve them by calling the manager (Deni) with the phone that he supplied to us in the villa.

Breakfast was also a bit challenging for our vegetarian guests, as it was principally egg-based, and the fruits they brought along costed an additional 50,000 rp if we wanted to eat them.

Beyond those points, we enjoyed our stay in Bali Villa Havens.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2018
Thank you for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
secretary...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Compact villa within walking distance to great shops and restaurants.”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A compact villa which was clean and tidy with everything we needed for our stay. The pool was great for my morning swims and it was so nice to have our breakfast cooked daily for us. Deni, the manager was easy to contact and very prompt with any requests we had. The beds were very comfy and we felt at home here. Would definitely book this again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Thank you for your kind words.

Thank you for staying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S6360MHro...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A private villa that is not private”
Reviewed March 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Nice functional villa for 3 blokes with our own facilities in each room.

My real problem is the staff constantly entering the grounds and different times in the day. The other morning I found a pool person who let himself in at 6.15AM and only today there have 3 visits including the cleaners, and it is only 1PM at the moment. And that is after complaining to management.The last time I was in the pool without bathers and had a nasty surprise!
If you want to relax in a private place which you feel secure in all respects, find somewhere else!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2018
Thank you for staying and we are very sorry regarding your concerns with the privacy. The staff need to attend to the villa to ensure it is clean and functioning so you can have a pleasant stay. The pool must be cleaned daily for health reasons. Our other guests expect this service and we didnt realise you wouldnt like it. We did advise the staff not to bother you after you contacted us so hopefully all was good then. Thank you again for staying :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcelleA...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and Villa were great !”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had 5 ladies have a girls holiday in this villa. We had a bedroom and bathroom each, pool was great, all staff were really friendly as well as the managers and drivers !!

We had a great time in this villa, close to shops, cafes, restaurants and the beach all within 10 mins.

The villa was safe and secure and walking everywhere was safe even late at night.

Would recommend to anyone who wants a great place to stay that is very affordable while having your own space.

Thanks again

Sunset below legion beach 10 mins walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thank you so much for staying, it was a pleasure meeting you. We are very happy you had a great holiday in Bali and in our Villa and we will see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Manis and Pondok Dewi”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Villa Manis in Seminyak for 5 days then another 5 days at Pondok Dewi in Legian. We had such a fantastic time, and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The staff were wonderful, so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had daily massages in the villa, the rooms were clean and spacious. Make sure you use the insect spray provided in all rooms before going out at night as the mozzies are bad at the moment. Overall, two wonderful villas, villa manis is a little way out but Pondok Dewi is close to the heart of Legian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you for staying in our villas Julia, it was a pleasure meeting you and all the staff are very happy you had a great holiday in Bali and in our villas :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WARNING DO NOT BOOK”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I have never been so disapointed with our accommodation that we had booked and paid for before we arrived with Bali Villa Havens!
After my Husband having 2 brain tumours removed and numerous brain infections with Meningitis and Staph we thought we'd give our family a nice getaway and book a private villa for our family only to arrive to flithy unsafe accommodation that we paid $5000 for.
The doors didn't close enough to even lock and these were the ones opening up to the pool and the same room were the 2 baby cots had ants crawling all over them and the babies could get out to the pool let a lone all the mosquitos coming in all hours of the day.
The Kitchen was absolutely filthy white walls were all dirty from grease and grime. Bathrooms had hair all clogged ontop of drains.
Bedroom doors had the timber all split and separated just to mention a few things.
When I asked for a refund as it was not what was advertised I got yelled at by the Australian lease owners and told that yes the villa wasn't right but to go back to it anyway as there was no way they would give me refund.
They also said they welcomed good or bad review's so here i am.
Disappointed doesn't even begin to sum up how we felt. After all the sickness we have been through with my husband i thought we were doing the right thing.

Be aware of Bali Villa Havens Pondok Dewi (Legian)is not what it looks like on the internet.
I thought my kids and my Husband were so deserving of a nice vacation that we saved a long time for but got disapointed as soon as we arrived.
We love Bali and will certainly be back just not staying with Bali Villa Havens!!!
Please look at the photo's i have up loaded and after hearing other peoples stories about other villas Bali Villa Havens have i feel greatful that we left the accommodation as peoples stories about being robbed in there villas is not something i want to put my family through.
Bali villa havens have now blocked me from there facebook page as they have other people that have started asking questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2018
Thank you for your feedback as we do encourage all guests to leave reviews. We are very sorry you feel this way, there were a couple of minor cleaning issues and as we do strive for 100% sometimes things slip through. The staff fixed the issues immediately, offered a refund but you did not want to stay in the villa regardless. The staff and management did everything to help you yet you were determined you did not want to stay. We have had many guests stay in this villa and have loved their stay, the staff and the location which shows in the high star level and other reviews." A lot of your comments are untrue and and we do not understand why :(
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing