We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Brothers Bungalows
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed August 16, 2014

If you go to Bali, Legian, you should know, this city is not really on the romantic but party side. Maybe not that much as Ballermann, Malorca or Boracay, but for sure not a silent place. When I first came to the three brothers Hotel, I thought our taxi driver lost the orientation. Very tiny roads. Three brothers is good hotel with resonable prices. Breakfast is a good indonesia standard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guenter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed at Three Brothers at least five times and I have never been disappointment. The grounds are spectacular and provide a much needed break to the madness of Legian and Kuta. The pool is beautiful, but you may wish to get there early as guest tend to camp out there most of the day.

This is Old World Bali and harkens to a time when the Kuta area wasn't overrun with tourist wishing to get their drink on. Three Brothers has all the charm and amenities a large resort at a faction of the price

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelhound62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place could be really good ,it's in a great location but has a few let downs. It's close to the beach, shopping and countless restaurants . Nice Balinese style room and outdoor bathroom. It's a large property with the restaurant and pool at one end and the reception at the other, makes for a long walk if you need to go to reception . The pool gets crowded and it only had about 8 lounges 4 of which were broken. Lovely gardens thru out but I found this caused a mozzie problem. I sat by the pool one evening and was eaten alive. Not much of a choice for breakfast and not real good. I found the room and ground staff very good but the restaurant staff have no idea. Even had to wait an hour and a half for breakfast 1 morning, then watched a family trying to order breakfast at 5 to 11 and they refused them as the kitchen closed at 11 for breakfast . It wasn't till I said something to the staff that they took the families order. No kettle for coffee or tea in the rooms, not even free water daily. Fix this place up and it could be really nice. I wouldn't stay there again till they did a bit more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Acepuppy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

three brothers once more. we stay here every trip. the rooms are big and the garden makes it very peaceful. New rooms are being built that have two big beds so good for families. Pool is deep and cold. bring your rid though as mozzies.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We ran into a few problems with this hotel. First when we tried to change the check in date, they said they couldn't alter anything since we paid through Paypal so I had to open a Paypal dispute. When we did check into the hotel, the room was pretty dismal. Not so great bedding, very old refrigerator. The next morning one of us woke up with bedbug bites all over. We had to check out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank snowfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Three Brothers and we had a wonderful room with an outside bathroom. Three Brothers has large grounds and gardens which are a sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the streets. The staff are extremely polite and helpful and the security is very good. It was great to come back to our room for a quiet break between shopping and surfing trips.
I would recommend the Three Brothers to anyone who prefers a peaceful stay whilst not being too far away from the beach, restaurants and bars or shopping areas.

Room Tip: We had a huge room that was air conditioned. The outside bathroom was great and from the front balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mert62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Three brothers has a real old Bali feel in amongst the madness of Legian and the concrete monstrosities that are the same all over the. The rooms and clean and spacious and the prices are reasonable. It has easy access to shopping , warungs and bars but also provides a place to relax and get out of the noise. If you need to stay in Legian, this is a great place to do it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IAmRanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#78 of 87 in Legian
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#46 of 87 in Legian
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#60 of 87 in Legian
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $33 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Brothers Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing