We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon rapport qualité/prix au calme dans la verdure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Three Brothers Bungalows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Three Brothers Bungalows
Ranked #46 of 80 Hotels in Legian
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bon rapport qualité/prix au calme dans la verdure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were very happy when we arrived at the three brothers bungalows because it is very beautiful, quiet, near the beach. The gardens are beautiful, the pool is big.
Rooms are clean, our bathroom was outside, it was very funny and nice! Breakfast is good, no continental buffet: one egg with 3 toast with jam and butter+ one orange juice or fruit salad. For us it was enough.
The only thing is that you have to pay each time you order, even around the pool.
The menu is nice and food is very good and not expensive compared to others. Their Nasi Goreng is very good.
We will go there next time we come back to Bali!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sofloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    126
    63
    26
    22
See reviews for
64
109
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First time here and possible the last. Does somethings very well and misses on others. The gardens are nice and the pool fantastic, a few more lounges would help. The room (suite) was clean and tidy and the outdoor shower and undercover bath lovely. No tea or coffee making in room and the only tea and coffee available was bali tea and bali coffee. The breakfast was very average compared to others, one egg, one toast and one juice or fruit thats it, anything else you pay for and you must pay as you go, so no ticking anything up to your room including the drinks around the pool. The cleaning of the room was average and some days didnt happen at all. They do not supply water for your room like all other hotels. For $10 more I will go and stay somewhere that does the lot.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay make sure its up near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dickie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed there every year since 2009, and I will continue.
Legian is not really interesting, but it is a good place to spend a few days at the beginning or the end of the stay in Bali.
The gardens are superb, the pool is all you need, it is quite central between Legian and Seminyak, and the Legian beach is just 5 minutes walk away.
There is quite a range of rooms, small and big, AC and non AC. I prefer the non AC, some of which are almost 100sq.m…
All rooms have been refurbished now and the bathrooms are beautiful, often outside with pebbles, flowers and ferns.
The wifi is not free, and limited to the restaurant area where they serve an excellent nasi goreng.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FPO-Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

You come to reception, see the cheap prices, then you go into wild nature, I mean it's like jungle or safari park, a lot of trees and only paths guide you to bungalows.
Rooms are good and clean, stuff is friendly. Little ponds next to bungalows have some fish.
Breakfasts are average. Wifi only in restaurant and paid. Next to hotel a lot of places to eat and with free wifi
Pool is average.

Room Tip: Rooms with a/c preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a favourite hotel of ours in Bali. Located in central Legian, only 5 mins walk to beach, but has a good sized pool in very spacious gardens. Most rooms are arranged in traditional bungalow style with 2 upper and 2 lower rooms. Some family rooms are 2 storey, but we had two upper rooms that had an adjoining balcony. We chose the Deluxe rooms which provided a very spacious bedroom with good bed, AC, TV, fridge and a huge bathroom that was beautifully set out with pebbles and stepping stones! Quite novel. All very clean and serviced daily. There are a range of rooms here from non AC to large suites, but deluxe suited us fine and were great value for money. Downsides? No WiFi, very limited basic breakfast. Upsides? Good security, renovated rooms (more being done now), spacious gardens, good pool, central location, great price.

Room Tip: Don't get conned by the taxi touts out the front, hail a metered taxi for local transport (Airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray_R0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I spent 5 nights there and was great!
The room is adorable. Looks like balinese house! Very clean everyday.
The bathroom was the best part for me! Amazing!!!!
Nice pool. U can rent a motobike in the same corner of the hotel. Only the breakfast is little poor.
I had no free wifi.
Price is better then in ubud.
If you take a scooter you can have lots of fun. I dunno without car or scooter how can u move in bali.
Very close to the beach. I love it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I don't like my room in this hotel - it was very dark and sad, and it need to repare. But staff is polite, and the hotel area is nice - like an abandoned ancient park, many trees, small pond with koi-fishes.
Swimming pool for me was perfect - big, clean and good looking.

Room Tip: Room 8a very dark and poor looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_Meier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Erika S,
Thank you for your comment for us, and we are very sorry about that. The room you have been stayed is standard room.
We already did renovation with that room as like we doing the repainted and more shining at this time.

Just for information, our restaurant and main pool is very beutiful right know.
We did a renovation for that.

We hope you to stay at our bungalows again, and enjoy our facilities.
Thank you very much

Best Regards,
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#63 of 80 in Legian
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sinar Bali
Hotel Sinar Bali
#52 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 80 in Legian
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Property: Three Brothers Bungalows
Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#31 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing