We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Three Brothers Bungalows
Ranked #54 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a very pleasant stay at Three Brothers! Traveling to Bali for the first time myself and 3 friends stumbled across this neat place by accident. It is a little jungle oasis in the middle of Legian, central location, great pool, decent restaurant and the rooms were adequate.
It was perfect for us as we are young and accepting of "outside" bathrooms, however if you wanted a bit of luxury maybe this isn't for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cg_mount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    138
    66
    30
    25
See reviews for
79
124
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yamba
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We enjoyed stay at three brothers, food was good and cheap. Lovely Balinese bathroom, very clean. Would recommend as very convenient and a haven after walking the streets. Staff were lovely and extremely helpful. Value for money. Not sure what type those complaining had but we were very happy. Pool very clean and gardens lovely.

Room Tip: Ensure you get a firm price from drivers out the front, we were told 150,000 to go to Sanur and whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The rooms are nothing like the photos on the website.We were booked in for a week and left after one night. Paint peeling off the mildewed walls, the toilet was half broken and would hardly flush. The bed was as hard as a board. Everything was just nasty and had not been touched for years. The breakfast was something to be avoided.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moozieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Davein Perth,
We are thank you for your time to shared comment to our bungalows. We are all management would like to inform you about that problem you have been through.

You stay in our standard AC room and just for information we have more kind of room, one exception is deluxe ac room and deluxe suite room, more luxury,clean,elegant,comfortable and natural with outdoor bathroom and there's garden at the bathroom.

And for another thing, just for information we already did the renovation.
Our management is already fix all everything that you has been shared.

Firstly, the pipeline in our standard AC room is look good now we putting wood ornament to cover it and looks more good.
Second, the wall in our standard AC is already repainted and more shining at this time.
And the last thing for breakfast we change the servicing, more complete and various.
We hope to you coming back for next trip and enjoy our bungalows.

Best Regards,
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Three Brothers Bungalows. Both times we stayed in the same room. I do recommend the duluxe suites, it can be really hit and miss with the other rooms.
Our room was spacious, clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautiful and the pool was always crystal clear.
We didn't eat in the restaurant but friends did and said it was good, be aware they do add tax to the bill. Breakfast is basic- Fruit salas or juice and eggs any which way with 2pieces of toast & jam. Its enough. If your a big eater you can always ask for extra eggs or go down the street for the big breakfast at Legian Snacks 30,000rp $3Aus.
I'd stay there again, we have also recommended this place to friends who have been going to Bali for over 20years and they loved it too.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DME1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Upgraded immediately on arrival after seeing the booked room. The upgrade: Bathroom was quite poor, as for the rest of the room: overpriced, not good quality for your buck. Only thing ok was the size.

We were also chocked by the poor monkey they're keeping in a cage in their garden. There are monkeys running around free everywhere on the island but they have to put one in a cage miserably bored and alone in their garden? If you like animals, you should stay away from this place altogether.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank W D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear W D , I’m sorry that your stay this time didn’t live up to your expectations.
In regards to the three brothers bungalows, thank you for bringing up the issue. We have done several checks before each guest check in to ensure all the facilities and amenities are in good condition.
I have passed your several concerns to department related to check again and fix any issue of the amenities.
Just for information, that monkey was born here before the hotel was built 30 years ago, and we've been brought into the wild area and the monkey was in torment and had a fight over food at the wild place. And sugestion from our guests we made cage for the monkey, many guests happy here and always play to her or feed her every day. we think the monkey safer and more comfortable being here for 30 years and also because many guest love her, the guest named that monkey called HOLLAND.
We sincerely hope to accommodate you again at three brothers bungalows.

Regards
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijng
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was especially disappointed by Three Brother's because the place has so much potential. Bungalows are situated in a lush garden and they have a lovely pool. There's a nice outdoor bathroom out the back and I rather enjoyed looking up at the stars while I showered. The high walls were dirty concrete and the molding on the walls was falling off. The room was spartan, small and dark. The floor was a sort of dirty white tile and the furniture was of the ancient, flea market sort. Note 'flea market,' certainly not 'antique.'

Breakfast was one egg and two pieces of white toast, a glass of Tang and a bit of watered down coffee.

You have to pay for the wifi by the hour. It costs 3 times as much as the internet cafe around the corner. Come on guys, this is 2012...

The waitresses are quite pleasant but the guys at the front desk are aggressive troglodytes. I made a reservation on the Three Brothers website ahead of time and, I thought, payed with my credit card. Prices are quoted in US dollars and I made my reservation with a US credit card. Upon arrival, they told me I hadn't actually paid yet. They couldn't run my card in Dollars, only in Rupiah. With the exchange rate they quoted, a $331 bill came up on my account as $354. And of course, I was also charged various fees for making a transaction in foreign currency.

There are plenty of other local style resorts in Bali, much closer to the beach for a much better value. In addition, the desk attendants are not just unpleasant but aggressive. They nickel and dime you the whole way.

You won't get value for your money at Three Brothers.

I love Bali, but I won't stay here again. I suggest you don't either.

Room Tip: Try another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pcambell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed for 1 week mid July, first up we got dropped of at the front but it turns out reception is at the far end of the area. There were no signs and no one to help carry bags. Cleaners just kept pointing in 1 direction. Our room was beautiful, we had a half outdoor bathroom and it was lovely. Not as many Mosquitos as I thought so that was great. There is a pet monkey and we would pat her every day she is so cute. Breakfast is terrible, so small but I expected this from other reviews. There is a menu though and you can buy a good breakfast. Pool is average, pool area is a bit run down but surrounded by beautiful gardens. You will barely see any staff while you stay there!! Great place to stay if you are always out busy seeing things, not so much if you want to laze around a pool. We were over for a wedding and spent most of our time at other resorts where friends were staying. Also a really cheap Indonesian food place if you exit to the left about half way up on your left. Tiny shop but great food! And it's Sooo cheap. All in all great rooms so we enjoyed it, as we were so busy for our days and nighs anyway.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katinahanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#78 of 87 in Legian
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#62 of 87 in Legian
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#68 of 87 in Legian
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#45 of 87 in Legian
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Property: Three Brothers Bungalows
Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#34 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Brothers Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing