We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lads 50 th birthday trip .”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tricky379
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lads 50 th birthday trip .”
Reviewed February 24, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Just returned from a four night stay at the villa .Excellent location , immaculately Presented and staff can’t do enough for you .
Highly recommend!
Richard

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2019
Thank you so much Richard. I hope to welcome you again at Villa Varuna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Varuna is beautiful in every way. The aesthetics are amazing. Villa is spacious grounds are large and pool is perfect. Beds so comfortable. Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Dominique has thought of everything. Close proximity to shopping restaurants day spas yet quiet and private.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2019
Thank you so much for your nice comment! I do hope to welcome you again at Villa Varuna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee H
Jervis Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection”
Reviewed September 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This stunning Villa is everything advertised and more.The attention to detail made our stay feel like home away from home.Wira and Gina took amazing care of us and Gina prepared a delicious breakfast each day.Night time security was a pleasant surprise.The Villa is exactly as pictured and maintained beautifully.It is in a fantastic location on a lane way with easy access to beach,restaurants and shopping and nothing was to much trouble.Thank you so much Dominique for welcoming us to your beautiful Villa.Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2019
Thank you so much Lee! I'm so happy that you enjoyed our little paradise.
I hope we will welcome you again soon at Villa Varuna!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alextolly
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa. Quiet yet central with an amazing pool”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is faultless. Wonderfully furnished, spacious and with a superbly refreshing pool. The staff and Dominique provided for our every need. It was peaceful yet convienent and central for shops and restaurants. Our entire family enjoyed their stay and it was a wrench to have to leave. Hopefully we can return again soon.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you so much Alex.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloodymar...
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing! Stunning!”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect with our stay at Villa Varuna. The villa is absolutely astonishing, everything is so beautiful and well decorated. Dominique was a remarquable host, she made everything easy for us and the staff was also wonderful. We had such a great time in the pool or enjoying the marvelous breakfast in the villa. The bedrooms are gorgeous, so are the bathrooms.
The beach is really close to the villa and Seminyak is a great place to enjoy good restaurants and to go shopping. Dominique gave us so many good tips about what to do in the neighborhood or where to go, that we had the most perfect holidays of our lives.
Thank you so much!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
It was such a pleasure to welcome you! Hope to see you again very soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaglemani...
Sorrento, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Family & Friends Getaway”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned back home from a weeks holiday in bali staying at the beautiful Villa Varuna.

A special mention to the wonderful staff, especially Dewa who looked after all of our needs.
Wira, Aven and Gede also made our stay a pleasant one and Edi made sure we all got safely to and fro the airport.

The owners obviously have a great rapport with their staff, as my daughter celebrated her 18th birthday whilst we were there (which the owners didn't know) and my daughter was pleasantly surprised when we returned home to the villa from a day of pampering to a gorgeous bunch of roses and a bottle of wine.

A personal touch we will always remember!

The villa was very clean when we arrived.
All the bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious, the gardens are magnificent around the pool and the living areas are very open with plenty of room for you to all move around.

The wifi service was better than I get back home and there is air conditioning and ceiling fans throughout the whole complex.
The sound system also works very well.

Thank you Villa Varuna - we had a wonderful stay and I have no problem recommending your villa for future travelers wanting to stay in the Legian/Seminyak area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you so much. Hope to welcome you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rgreeleyr...
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photo's of Villa Varuna do not do justice for this villa. the minute we walked through the gates and saw it was everything as advertised & more we were overwhelmed . The house is spacious with more than enough room for everyone. There were 9 in our group and we were all well-catered to. The pool was a great size and used each day. Location was perfect, wifi consistent and very fast. The staff amazing and catered to our every need. Having security at night gave us peace of mind and an added touch Thank you Wira, Made and security for making our stay so easy and relaxing. We hope to get back one day soon. This place is a must stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thank you so much for your nice comment! You were Perfect guests as well, very respectful and easy-going people. Thank you for your kindness and for having left villa Varuna in immaculate condition.I was very happy to meet you and i do hope you will come back soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing