We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, clean and beautiful hotel in Seminyak”
Review of Puri Damai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puri Damai
Ranked #12 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice, clean and beautiful hotel in Seminyak”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I stayed with my friend a couple of days in this really nice boutique hotel. Service is really good, the rooms are very clean with a nice patio and kitchenette. Rainshower in the bathroom and a nice view over the swimmingpool with a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
42
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin NT
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

My husband and I again stayed at Puri Damai 21-24 January 2011 and as always the staff are lovely, very friendly and helpful, accomodation is great, is one of our favourite places to stay in Bali. Fab location and very good value for money. Love the new "no kids" policy. If you want a lovely quiet and peaceful stay in Bali, then this is the place for you. We stay here at least once a year and always enjoy our stay. Fantastic massages and pampering directly across the road, very cheap. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sn00py66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolmie Victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2011

The layout is fantastic with AC bedrooms (both with own bathroom) upstairs and open kitchen and lounge area downstairs with AC TV room downstairs as well. Staff always happy and helpful and friendly. Very clean and safe with a lovely pool. The kitchen had all you needed and the supermarket is just up the road. Good eating near by and easy walk to the beach. Massage available just across the road. The one bedroom rooms are on one level with TV in the bedroom. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaramojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
busselton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Stayed at this place on recommendations from other forums. From the booking to the checkout everything was easy.Arrived early from Perth and they had our rommready for us to check into 4 hours before time. rooms clean and bpeople staying bed comfortable. Staff friendly and all people staying here ready to say hello, and hows your day going.Great feel to this small place. Nice location with a lane way close by for easy access to the beach strip and restaurants.TV room great for when you retun after shopping with excellent aircon.Pool small but ok for a quick dip.Gardens now grown so your rooms all though close are still very private. Would definately stay again .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trish1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnet Bay
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

All good, had a great stay here. Right through from the booking to check out everything went smoothly. Great staff, everything was offered and in working order, is an oasis that's right amongst everything you will need during your stay. Everytime friends and I used the pool it felt like we were the only ones staying there, it suited me perfectly as i'm not a big fan of the 'larger' hotels and as a solo traveler don't consider the villas.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LevifromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2011

Stayed in this excellent place for 6 nights. They now have a policy of no children under 16 but because I booked almost a year in advance we were able to say with our 17,15 and 13 year olds.

We had the smaller of the 2 bedroom units and this was more than enough space for us all. great bedroom with king size bed and ensuite for us, twin beds and ensuite for the girls (all upstairs) and downstairs in the separate airconditioned TV room they put a roll out bed for our son. There is also a separate toilet downstairs so very handy.

Staff are wonderful. They even did the dirty dishes that I left in the sink each day, which I didn't expect them to do! (made me feel guilty so I made sure I left them a tip to say thank you).

The location is wonderful. The actual street is quite small and quiet but its a very short stroll to double six and a longer but still easy walk to the beach front (just turn down a little alleyway next to Puri Damai and follow all the way to the beach).

Excellent choice for family accommodation for those (like us) who prefer not to stay in hotels and resorts.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wells67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I have stayed in Puri Damai, 2 times. I like it because it's small and feels private and quiet. Negative, for me the bathroom, its basic and there is absolutely no place to put any toiletries.

The only drawback for me is the price. Last year October I paid $ 47 for a 1 bedroom appartement. In October I paid $ 58. And the price is $ 69 at the moment. I am a bit disappointed about their pricing, its getting less and less attractive....

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#30 of 251 in Kuta
784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 86 in Legian
1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#11 of 86 in Legian
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#31 of 86 in Legian
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.0 mi away
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Damai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Damai

Property: Puri Damai
Address: Kln. Werkudara 6, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 Specialty Lodging in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Puri Damai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Damai Hotel Legian
Puri Damai Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing