We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldnt refund a cancellation due to health problems” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Wouldnt refund a cancellation due to health problems”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife and I booked a room for 7 nights in Sep13, Agoda was offering a special due to them just opening or something so we paid apprx $130 p/n for a Junior suite which was just under a 50% discount and we figured it was a good deal for a luxury boutique hotel. Come the morning of our trip my wife became ill which required a trip to hospital and we were unable to make our trip, so i contacted the hotel to inform them. They wernt interested in why we were cancelling but more interested in telling me they had a no cancellation policy, and told me if i wanted to follow it up i would have to take i to Agoda.So the next day i contacted Agoda who palmed me straight back to the Hotel. When i contacted Sing Ken Ken later that day to try and explain the circumstances i was put onto a Manager who was quite rude about it all, telling me it wasnt their problem, and then went on to tell me that my 'friend' had already checked in under my booking so i couldnt get a refund anyway. Long story short, the hotel had no problems taking our money but wernt willing to offer any compassion when things out of our control stopped us from arriving. Thank god for travel insurance. After returning to Legian finally this month and staying at another villa, im glad to say this attitude isnt the norm in Bali and that we found someone else who dont treat their customers like cash cows..........

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bungchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    112
    46
    22
    10
See reviews for
37
123
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. easy check in and check out. very nice and comfortable room. the bathroom also big enough. the main reason we choose to stay here because it's near to the beach. the staff very friendly. they even give me a surprise birthday cake upon check out as that day is my birthday.. thanks ya. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
570agus, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive response. We will continue to strive to be better. And yes, please come again and stay with us. It's our pleasure to serve you and give our best services to all of our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in a villa near to this hotel. We were looking for a reputable massage parlour for a good price, and we found it here. As a couple, we visited the spa 3 times, trying foot massage, reflexology, hot stone and aromatherapy massage between us.

The service we received was very professional and we did not have to book in advance. There was a special for some of the massage menu.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
570agus, Public Relations Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your sincere comment. It is really encouraging us to do more in the future. We eager to serve you even better if you come to Bali again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We arrived by taxi and had a very fast and efficient check in - no problems. The room was a ground floor one. Very nice comfortable room and bathroom. Being on the ground floor on a busy road you would think it would be very noisy but the room had great double glazed windows, although at night you would still hear the odd very load motorbike roar up the road the rest of the traffic noise was minimal. Our air conditioner fan was very noisy the first night but the service staff sorted it out for us the next morning when we informed them.The roof pool and bar is lovely but you do hear a bit of noise up there from the construction site over the road. Will be much more relaxing when this is finished. Was also quite hot under the glass roof. Lovely spot for an evening nightcap over looking the beach and rooftops - beautiful. I loved the breakfast in the restaurant. The restaurant is lovely!! You order off the menu, only complaint is that you get way too much food and if you choose one of the smaller choices your juice and tea or coffee is extra? Something that needs to be looked at as so much food seems to be wasted but everything we had there was delicious. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The spa was great and quite reasonably priced $99,000 for a hour massage plus tax a lot cheaper than some hotels and great massage. The location is fantastic just across the road from the beach and lots of good restaurants around. Lovely watching the sunset from the beach bars too which have singers in the evening and great cocktails. All in all an enjoyable hotel, reasonable priced and will be much better once the construction over the road is finished.

Room Tip: Higher floors would possible get less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were reasonably disappointed in our stay at Sing Ken Ken Hotel. The location is great on Double Six road and close to a number of attractions in Bali. Although we found the staff friendly, they were unable to assist us with a number of requests including dinner reservations and hotel transfers. The breakfast was very average. Only a limited selection and poor service.
In addition the aircon was incredibly noisy and coupled with the street noise from the road, we found ourselves struggling to sleep through the night. Unfortunately we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophiejade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

There's nothing to complain. Best room. Best service. Best price. Best staff. Best roofpool for stargazing. This is the best hotel i have stayed in this price range, the location is the best too, right next to kuta beach and very near kuta centre. From there you can take a motorbike trip to anywhere (padang padang beach, uluwatu, tanah lot)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I read through the reviews and was surprised by the contrast. I found my room clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly, attentive and accommodating, and the location fantastic. In my 13 trips to Bali I would have to say that this hotel could possible be one of the best value for money to date. Purchases in the hotel were reasonably priced, of good quality and served with minimal fuss. There does seem to be some very minor teathing issues with charging accounts to the room, but this was not a major issue. There is also some construction going on across the road also (like nearly everywhere in Bali), but this was not a problem for us either. On the odd occasion we did see a workman on the scaffolding, we gave them a friendly wave and moved on - they are no noisier than the motorcycles on every street in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndyNBron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#34 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#75 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#31 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#98 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing