We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at singkenken for 18 nights for the second time this year. This hotel is great! The staff are as friendly and helpful as they were when I previously stayed. The room are nice and spacious with private balcony/terrace, great bathroom with rain shower and a large bath. Hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops, atm, convenient stores & restaurants. I look forward to my next stay at the beautiful singkenken hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie-from-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Katie

Happy day from Sing Ken Ken Hotel Boutique Hotel Bali
Thank you for staying with Sing Ken Ken recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service.
Thank you for your great compliment to our staff and facilities and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nana
Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

We just stayed KSS for over 2 weeks. Location of this hotel is just perfect, so close to the beach and lots of great restaurants. Rooms were extra large with plenty of room for all the shopping. All staff were ever so helpful. Would definetly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank holidaytime61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mr/s. holidaytime61

Warmest greetings from BreakFree sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel....
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel and as a part of management we are very happy to get this kind of comment however we will enhance our service again to exceed our customer's expectation in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Kind regard

Maya Ruspita
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed in SKK for 3 nights. What I like about Sing Ken Ken:
1) clean and spacious room 2) free high-speed wifi 3) bathroom was modern with complete set of toiletries. 4) shops, eateries, Legian double six beach were within walking distance. 5) excellent sea view at its roof-top pool
Areas that need improvement:
1) some of the front line staff could not understand English well. 2) breakfast - less variety

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iLoveTravel_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Mr/s I LoveTravel

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel...
Thank you for your kind words of our hotel facilities and services. Regarding the misunderstanding of our front line staff and less variety of our breakfast; it's come to our attention to review for our improvements both services. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regard

Maya Ruspita
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

What a great find this place was.
My husband and I stayed here for 7 nights, was literally 200m from the beach with loads of restaurants surrounding (great Italian place heading away from the beach on the right)
Always welcomed by staff, extremely attentive, and even the front of house manager liked to have a chat, which was lovely.
The hotel was clean and really comfortable, giant bed, giant pillows, room was big and the aircon was amazing, to the point that I was too cold, which is great after a day of shopping.

Great roof top pool and beautiful Spa with fantastic massages. Had 2 and fell asleep in both

The only thing I can fault was the breakfast, it wasn't bad but it wasn't great, maybe a little more variety or to change it up a little each day.
Room service food - Bruchetta and the Indonesian taster were fantastic, club sandwich was ok. Pasta was really good but small serve, also had the mash potato and veg, they were tasty =)
All in all I would highly recommend this place and will definitely return!!!!

Thank you xxxx

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NovaKane8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Nova Kane

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel...
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel and also your suggestion for more variety of our breakfast menu, it's positive way and as a part of management we are very happy to get this kind of comment however we will enhance our service again to exceed our customer's expectation in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Kind regard

Maya Ruspita
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Sing Ken Ken was excellent accommodation the rooms are beautiful and the beds comfortable. Bathroom was modern and spacious. Nice balcony only downside is they are building a new hotel across the road so the balcony can be noisy - but with the door shut no problem. Wifi was excellent .The rooftop pool and sunset viewing area was 1st class we spent a lot of time up there and the staff are very kind and friendly and will bring you drinks to the pool. Buffet breakfast was superb and great variety. Beach and good restaurants two minutes away. Thank you to the staff I would definitely return, loved every minute.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Robyn

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service.
Thank you for your great compliment to our staff and facilities and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Maya Ruspita
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for several days in March. Nice modern clean hotel. Electronic keycard entry. Good gym and great rooftop pool. For breakfast you order all you want ala cart. The hotel is about a block from the beach and very accessible to many restaurants, shops and bars. My only complaint is the internet was very slow. But that is very common for Bali hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntiGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Gravity,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel. We apologies for slow internet connection during your stay however we are about to relocate our internet router at present and we do hope this scheme will solve our internet issues soon.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I travel to Bali a lot for work & stayed here for the first time. I booked direct through the hotel & this proved to be a big drama, I e-mailed 5 times, got no reply then ended up calling the hotel, the booking was never confirmed, funds taken from the cc then I requested an airport transfer, this was not organised, I ended up calling the hotel again on the day we were travelling after sending an urgent e-mail the day before & not hearing back. I did mention this a couple of days after arriving & everyone was extremely apologetic but nothing was really done about it. In saying all that, I liked the hotel, its clean by Bali standards (although agree the toiletries etc don't get topped up), I really liked the pool area etc. Breakfast was okay, not amazing but not terrible, same with the restaurant food. Overall the service was great, the staff were so friendly & lovely so I would recommend staying here but the whole booking process did sour it a little. The hotel security is not very strict, anyone can literally walk in & out so if your concerned about security I wouldn't recommend. The location is great, easy access to restaurants and the beach, a great place to stay if you like walking or running in the mornings.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Ms. Lisa,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your honest feedback about your booking experience which I was assigned my team to directly apologies to you due to this incident. It was very nice to meet you at breakfast and I really appreciated for your patient and understanding in this stage. We had briefed our team about your unpleasant booking experience and I do hope this kind of experience will not happen again in the future. I advised security supervisor to strengthen the security check procedure. and thank you for your positive feedback about our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#40 of 88 in Legian
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
1.3 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 88 in Legian
2,436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 88 in Legian
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#37 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $64 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing