We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Accommodation and Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accommodation and Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Sing Ken Ken was excellent accommodation the rooms are beautiful and the beds comfortable. Bathroom was modern and spacious. Nice balcony only downside is they are building a new hotel across the road so the balcony can be noisy - but with the door shut no problem. Wifi was excellent .The rooftop pool and sunset viewing area was 1st class we spent a lot of time up there and the staff are very kind and friendly and will bring you drinks to the pool. Buffet breakfast was superb and great variety. Beach and good restaurants two minutes away. Thank you to the staff I would definitely return, loved every minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Robyn

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service.
Thank you for your great compliment to our staff and facilities and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Maya Ruspita
Reservation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    112
    46
    22
    10
See reviews for
37
127
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for several days in March. Nice modern clean hotel. Electronic keycard entry. Good gym and great rooftop pool. For breakfast you order all you want ala cart. The hotel is about a block from the beach and very accessible to many restaurants, shops and bars. My only complaint is the internet was very slow. But that is very common for Bali hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntiGravity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Gravity,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel. We apologies for slow internet connection during your stay however we are about to relocate our internet router at present and we do hope this scheme will solve our internet issues soon.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I travel to Bali a lot for work & stayed here for the first time. I booked direct through the hotel & this proved to be a big drama, I e-mailed 5 times, got no reply then ended up calling the hotel, the booking was never confirmed, funds taken from the cc then I requested an airport transfer, this was not organised, I ended up calling the hotel again on the day we were travelling after sending an urgent e-mail the day before & not hearing back. I did mention this a couple of days after arriving & everyone was extremely apologetic but nothing was really done about it. In saying all that, I liked the hotel, its clean by Bali standards (although agree the toiletries etc don't get topped up), I really liked the pool area etc. Breakfast was okay, not amazing but not terrible, same with the restaurant food. Overall the service was great, the staff were so friendly & lovely so I would recommend staying here but the whole booking process did sour it a little. The hotel security is not very strict, anyone can literally walk in & out so if your concerned about security I wouldn't recommend. The location is great, easy access to restaurants and the beach, a great place to stay if you like walking or running in the mornings.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freez93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Ms. Lisa,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your honest feedback about your booking experience which I was assigned my team to directly apologies to you due to this incident. It was very nice to meet you at breakfast and I really appreciated for your patient and understanding in this stage. We had briefed our team about your unpleasant booking experience and I do hope this kind of experience will not happen again in the future. I advised security supervisor to strengthen the security check procedure. and thank you for your positive feedback about our staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at what is known locally as Ken Ken for 5 nights whilst our daughter and her 8 friends stayed in a nearby villa. The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are comfy although housekeeping could do with a refresher course on replenishing toiletries, tea bags etc. We inadvertently left our scooter with keys and helmets outside and headed to the rooftop pool, Security very kindly secured it in the underground car park! We decided last minute to hold our daughter's 21st cocktail party on the sunset deck, Mayra was a delight to deal with and everything went smoothly, although our USB did not work in the tv provided, staff were quick to remove the tv from our room without any guests being the wiser.
Thank you guys, it was a delight!

Room Tip: there is a lot of building going on around the hotel, ground floor rooms have less view of it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandybarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Mandy,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for having time to fill up the tripadvisor comments. We really appreciated your kind word about out staff . I had pass your compliment to Maya and we apologies for a little technical issue on USB however this is a good learning for us. We glad that your cocktail party went smoothly.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Gaurav and I travelled to our first holiday in june and stayed at this hotel from 18th june till 23rd. this place and staff made our holiday memorable and fantastic. All the staff is so helpful, polite, and approachable. In my opinion staff makes the difference - we were so welcomed. They always guided us and if required arranged the taxi as well. We were picked up from the airport by a very polite and helpful young chap. On arrival they served us ice cream - what a Welcome. The food is really nice and room service 24 round the clock which came handy when we were hungry even at 2 am. The location is amazing - right next to the beach and walking distance to bars and numerous restaurants. the manager - sorry cannot remember your name - but he was so helpful, chatty and friendly. We are so glad that we chose this hotel as they made our stay so very special and we would definitely go back and stay at this hotel. We have already recommended this hotel to so many family friends and family. Thanks again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AditiGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Aditi,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you also for taking time to respond to the tripadvisor which I was shared with all team. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service. Your kind word will drive us to a positive way and as a part of management we are very happy to get this kind of comment however we will enhance our service again to exceed our customer's expectation in the future.
Thank you for your great compliment to our staff and facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Ive travelled to bali many times in the past ,stayed in 5star to average hotels suited for backpackers and i must say this is one hotel im very impressed and definately will stay there again.Front manager by the name of anggie cahya ,unfortunately he wont be there much longer ,was very kind and showed me around a couple rooms and i chose to stay on the fourth level,because the next level up was the pool,gym and massage!awesome massage! do yourself a favour and check it out! overall a topspot for couples and solo travellers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Thomoman,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for your valuable feedback over trip advisor and we are very happy that you were very impressed with our Hotel and enjoyed your massage as well. I was shared your compliment to Anggie who always stand by and welcome the guest in the reception.
Thanked for staying with us recently and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrara, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had just spent 10 nights in a villa in Seminyak which was lovely but different from staying in a hotel where we spent 4 nights at Sing Ken Ken. It's a fantastic location right across the road from the beach walking distance to everything. The hotel is very new, modern and clean. It does look onto a building site at the moment and I have noticed comments about the noise we heard no noise from them or from the street below. If you are on your balcony yes it would be noisy but not in your room with the door closed at night there is no noise to be heard. The breakfast is quite good abit more variety wouldn't hurt and the juices are terrible, like cordial but the staff are pleasant. Lovely pool area on the rooftop. The bathroom is lovely and great shower. My only complaint would be my husband and I had a massage down in the spa area which is lovely but as its meant to be relaxing which it was it could of been better fitted out in the way of no candels burning or music playing. All we could hear was loud music from the pool area above and people outside in the gym. So in the respect it wasn't great and I have had a few different massages in Bali. But overall a great stay in a lovely hotel.

Room Tip: No difference we were on the 3rd floor there are only 4 floors of rooms all on the same side, the 5t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salli-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Salli-Ann G,

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Legian Bali.
Thank you for your valuable feedback which we will share with our leaders. We will review our juice to enhance our quality at this stage and regarding the Spa treatment we will use your comment as our room of improvement in the future. your concerned about loud music has been communicated to our team.
Thank you for your time on fill up the trip advisor comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,
Nyoman Astawa
Director of Operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#32 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#70 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#83 of 143 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#33 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#97 of 143 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#32 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing