We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a reasonable hotel in a area close to the Seminyak Beach. Well I chose this hotel, not knowing exactly where it was located, but wow it turned out to be a great find. Location, location for this hotel. Right on the beach, just across the road, close walk to the main street, Raya Seminyak, close to shops and very good restaurants. The staff are fantastic and friendly it makes you appreciate bali even more so. It is very very clean and maintained, breakfast is busy time, but you can order at the counter to get your own choices. I recommend this hotel to anyone, value for money and very warm and friendly.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the street, ask for a high room, it does get noisy at nights even though the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    112
    46
    22
    11
See reviews for
37
127
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We usually stay in guest houses/hostels on the cheap side, but are so glad we opted for this hotel. I would love to model our home bathroom after this one, the rain shower and bathtub are combined in one section and the shower is awesome. As others have put, there is a clear view to the room so you could see people showering, but there is a blind that you can lower. The staff is top notch, helpful and always smiling, the fitness center is great, rooftop pool, fantastic buffet breakfast, and right across the street from the beach. Everything is great here. My wife made the comment, 'I wish we could take this hotel to Yogyakarta with us.'

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recently opened Sing Ken Ken hotel is near the Legian Beach and many restaurants and nightclubs. The hotel is nice, quiet, clean and service is good. I had scheduled a massage twice at the spa but no luck... perhaps they were fully booked and didn't want to tell me (that was the only negative to this hotel). Otherwise I loved staying here. The rooftop pool is the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We really liked this place, which is brand new and has really excellent, beautifully furbished rooms . Rooftop pool is beautiful and was empty when we were there. Staff were really friendly and attentive. Fitness centre is well equipped and comfortable.
A couple of things I would change:
*The spa. It is sort of like an afterthought, tacked on to the fitness centre. It does have a sauna and a jacuzzi, but we're in Bali - who needs a sauna? I'd be making this into more spa treatment rooms, but that's just my opinion, since I'm not a huge sauna user. Also, the spa room I was in was not private enough - just a semi transparent curtain to the main area of the spa, which when you're in paper panties and nothing else is a bit insubstantial. One wall is made of glass which can't be looked through from the outside, but it is quite unnerving seeing someone getting a foot massage right opposite your massage table! I think this needs work.
If you're really into your spa treatments, and you like the convenience of having them in the hotel, then this may not be the place for you. Having said that, my massage was good, so the staff are definitely trained. And we enjoyed the hotel in every other aspect.

There are some water features in the hallway, I think to minimise hallway noise by masking with the 'white noise' of water running. The water feature stops at night though, and we could hear water dripping when the water feature was off. Perhaps it was just our room.

Breakfast was great, everything seemed clean and sparkling new.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissAfternoonDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Awesome place, nice new clean rooms, very helpfull staff, quiet pool area, good breakfast, and 2mins to beach and lots of restaurants. And best of all no noisy kids running wild. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hayden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and well located new hotel a few steps from the beach. We are frequent visitors to Bali an this hotel has the best price to performance we have experienced yet. Well recommended and very helpfull staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were there for 2 nights. The room was clean and comfotable. location was near by the beach, 2 mins walk. There were a lot of restaurants and concinience stores. We tried one pizza italian restaurant and another days we tied local food. Both were grat and not expensive.
I recommended this place If you are looking for good location and new hotel that not too expensive about 100 US

Room Tip: It might take sometime to heat up the water heater so u might have to open water wound for a while b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#29 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#71 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#81 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#27 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#31 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#100 of 144 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing