We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Karon, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good, but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

There are great clean rooms with air conditioner, but poor street view from all rooms. You are able to follow construction of the new hotel on opposite side of the road. It's 1 min walk from the beach. Standart breakfast, nothing special. There's very small and shallow (1,20 m) pool on the roof. Also they have a gym, it was quite good. Hotel doesn't have it's own territory. It is about 15 min walk from Kuta.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    112
    46
    22
    10
See reviews for
37
123
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

As a 4 stars hotel Sing Ken Ken deliver 5 stars service which can be seen in the room amenities. As well as the service that offer from the staffs, they are so friendly and helpful. The food also tasty, good job for the Chef and his team. Ayu in the restaurant is an amazing girl, on the 2nd day we had breakfast, she recognize my preference without being told. Rudolf - the General Manager also very friendly, come table to table checking the guests satisfaction. Thank you for your hospitality Rudolf. Little feedback at the buffet; to separate food contain of pork with others food also to separate service tong/spoon. There was one day that the variety of sausage and bacon all pork. My suggestion in the food rotation to keep beef/ chicken sausage for guests who don't eat pork.
Overall Sing Ken Ken is a nice place to stay, for sure we will come back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

overall we had a great time at Sing Ken Ken. We found it to be very good value, and were impressed with the food, helpful staff and service. The rooms were close to brand new and were clean and comfortable. We would have preferred if the bathroom was separate to the room- not being able to close off the door especially when sharing with friends was not always ideal. The pool is beautiful but not great for those travelling with young children as there is only a very basic wire fence separating the pool surround from a fall to the street below-not relaxing for those holidaying with a young family.
The location was great and we were really impressed with the staff and their courteousness. Will be good to visit again once all facilities are fully open.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights at the start of our trip around Bali. Rooms are gorgeous, beautiful bathrooms, lovely swimming pool on roof. Great location next to 66 beach and some good bars / restaurants. For more lively nightlife it's a short taxi to the other side of Legian. My only slight niggle would be that there's not enough sunloungers at the pool so it's out if yo get there after 11, and the bar on the roof wasn't fully operational when we were there. I expect this will be soon sorted. Great hotel, would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail-and-Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We only stayed here for two nights so will only be brief. Fantastic large , beautiful, clean rooms with amazing bathroom. Great rain shower with seperate bath. Buffet breakfast could be broadened a little. More variety of yoghurts, meusli cereal for example.
Location is fantastic as it borders Legian and Seminyak
Will be back or longer stay

Room Tip: Excellent size rooms with great bathroom facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefkard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

We left after the first of two nights due to the large number of mosquitos biting us through the night.

The hotel ambience is fairly average, food uninspiring, and lacks attention to detail in the rooms. For example, the wiring on the light switches requires them to be turned off in a particular order to avoid flickering lights over head when trying to go to sleep (thank heavens we're a couple of engineers to figure that out); or the shampoos come with a warranty seal that is unsealed - just leave it off as most travellers would be happy for the environmentally friendly reuse of plastic bottles.

However, the hotel staff are friendly and the place is clean. The hotel appears to still have some post-construction finishing touches underway. It has the potential to be a nice, modern place to stay near the beach. It is just not quite there yet, and they must do something about the mozzies in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, General Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your valued comment, which my team and I will take serious and follow up to avoid similar experiences in future. We do have professional pest control every Friday and upon request our housekeeping who has 24-hours standby service, will be able to send electronic mossi-coils to the room.

For the food I have personally advised our kitchen team to ensure a consistent quality as what previous guests commented well. Thank you for letting us know - it enables us focussing back on continuous monitoring.

Our entire team would be pleased to have you staying again and ensuring your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Sing Ken Ken is as chic as it is boutique. We stayed for only two nights but had the maximum you can have out of a Bali hotel. The room was beautiful with pin-sharp linen and decor, yet casual with comfort and technology. The bed was a wallowing magnificence of Indonesian splendour. The pillows are ridiculous, I was completely unable to find which end of the bed was more comfortable until I realised which side of the room had CNN on tap.
As far as wet rooms go, Sing Ken Ken breaks new ground. I think it’s unfair that I tell you how good the bathroom is since as it will spoil the surprise; however I will tell that it boasts two forms of cleansing yourself in a rather splendid manner.
We enjoyed the attention to detail and service you’d expect from any of the finest hotels you’ve ever been to. The rooftop pool is stunning, go there in the morning for sunrise breakfast, do the same in the evening as the sun dips in the west, the staff will take total care of you in the reception as they will in the lift lobby or the roof. This, though, is not a party hotel, it’s a hotel for those who want to relax and enjoy the beauty of Bali and the hospitality of Indonesian people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumala Pantai
Hotel Kumala Pantai
#34 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#78 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#31 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#98 of 141 in Seminyak
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing