We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in new hotel only!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Champlung Mas Hotel
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in new hotel only!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We arrived at 9am so required a early check in which was totally fine. Booked 3 superior rooms, as I requested them to be close by each other we were placed in the older part of the hotel. First thing I noticed when walking into the room (right at the back of the older hotel) was that there were quite a few mosquitos. Then noticed the telephone did not work, and the bathroom door handle was broken. Requested to change rooms which the staff said was ok (at the same time laughing between themselves). Moved to another older style room closer to the 24hour pool. This room was the same however the aircon was working but not blowing very cold air. After trying to explain to a staff member who spoke no english at all I then requested to change rooms again. They finally put us into a room in the newer part of the hotel. Once we moved into the newer hotel the room was MUCH better. Everything worked, there was plenty of space and a seperate shower to bath. My friends however stayed in the older style rooms their whole stay, with one of the rooms locking my friend in the bathroom due to a broken door.
The breakfast was very basic but what to be expected from an inclusive breakfast.
The staff (apart from the first day) were very lovely and when ordering something to the room they were very fast and friendly.
This hotel is great for if you are planning on not being in the hotel much and are on a tight budget. It is close enough to everything you need and clean enough to handle.

Room Tip: Older hotel rooms/villas are unclean with items broken. Also near the 24hour pool so very noisy afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dnbadventurez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    194
    140
    52
    92
See reviews for
174
178
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We complained 2 times about the state of our bathroom as it was utterly disgusting. It was dirty, had hair clumps in the corners of the shower, mildew, water stains and mould on the walls and floor of the shower. The basin wasn't attached to the bench, there we're ants all over the room the fan in the bathroom didn’t work. when my partner complained about our first room they simply said they were going to send someone up to clean it, which to me wasn't good enough I had to go and tell them to change our room which they did after several minutes of saying that they didn't have any spare rooms available. That room (which was the room next door to the original room) was even worse the shower was literally covered in mould and had such a pungent smell. So we complained once again and decided to stay with the original room and have the manager clean it *thoroughly*.

The line for the rooms were always stained and quiet dirty.

We we're staying with a group of people who had the pool side rooms before we decided to stay in the original room we asked if we could move into one of those rooms and that we would pay for the upgrade to which they refused. So after 4 days a couple from our group that had a pool side room left and we asked if we could take over their room and they didn’t reject.

We found the staff not very helpful especially when we we're trying to resolve our issues. We also noticed the room that was next door to the pool room that we moved into was free the whole time we we're staying at champlung mas except for the night that we we're leaving some one checked into the room.

My partner has a habit where he eats cereal before bed and when we asked for a bowl form the kitchen/ dining area they would happily give us a bowl but would then laugh at us as we would walk away.

I also had on one occasion I said selamat pagi, terma kasih ( good morning, thankyou )to one of the staff when he collected a plate from us he simply turned around and said he didn’t speak Indonesian.

The second stair well on the left (if you facing towards the front of the pool bar) that has a down light positioned quite poorly that I smacked my head on going up the stairs to my room, I received a small egg, my father was going up the same stairs at a different time and hit his head on it as well which left quite a large cut to which one of the staff saw and did nothing about it, we had to provide the proper first aid that he required.

The upstairs pool had majority of its tile's missing, the pool toys provided for the main pool we're disgusting and covered in mould. For my entire stay of 9 days I did not see them get cleaned, at the end of the day they we're all placed in a large container in the sun and left there till the next day.

The photo's attached to this review are of the state of the shower after it had been cleaned.

I did not enjoy my overall stay at this hotel and I will not be staying here in the future, I will not be recommending this place of stay.

Room Tip: Book at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Please don't go here. There are way better one out there. We had to change our room 3 times while we were there. First time was the faulty safety deposit and second time was broken pieces of glass on the toilet floor which was left there in a mess when we got home. We had no idea where it came from. No proper apologies given by the hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lumjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Zero stars I went to this hotel the place is such a nice hotel but THEY STOLE MONEY OUT OF OUR SAFE ON A NUMBER OF OCCASIONS so we set a trap to make sure and sure enough they took it so dont waste your time! I felt so unsafe and the hotel manager didn't care at all!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Rikki-jaye O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tin Can Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

NEVER AGAIN. What a mess, The firstday there I wanted a steak from the menu, Sorry No Steak, What about the chicken. Sorry no chook, no pork no fish give you noodles. The next morning I had Baccon and eggs, I don't know where the eggs came from and the baccon was off.
The room was clean but there was a water leak at the toilet that ran across the floor and down into the room below me. The leak from the room over mine leaked through my ceiling. The shower was filthy as was the floor. They did manage to buy, or find some steak and I orderd one. I wanted bigger and better than the one hundred gram that served, so they made mine five hundred grams. AT LAST. When it came out with the few veg I thought this is worth what I offerd to pay. The steak was GREEN and couldn't be eaten. I complained to no avail. Would I stay there again, NEVER, will I go back to Bali YES. I would rank the hotel BAD.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David N Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel has a good location --- few meters walk to the stalls, restaurants and the beach. It also serves good food., biased opinion though because I really love Indonesian cuisine.

Receptionist can guide you also where to rent a motorbike for a good price.

Room Tip: Request for a less noisy area, away from the road or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vfmr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Surprisingly, 3 swimming pools in hotel. Look like 2 hotel combined into 1. 2 pools in ground floor 1 pools at main building roof level oversee beach. I book from hotel.com and give room at side building with staircase up to 2nd level. Main building have lift and newer than side building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#48 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#66 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champlung Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Mas Hotel

Property: Champlung Mas Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Mas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champlung Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champlung Mas Legian
Champlung Mas Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing