We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel, good pools”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Champlung Mas Hotel
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Average hotel, good pools”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Champlung mas for 3 nights. I was there with family who had little kids and the pool area was ideal and has a great pool bar. I was in the new part and found the room tidy and quite large. It was really cold (I froze) so no need to worry about overheating. The shower floods the bathroom so beware it is slippery! My room had a Fridge and a kettle which was nice - can sit on the gorgeous patio and have a tea anytime you like. It was really quiet at night and the beds are very comfortable - I had great sleeps. My only real complaint is the service. The front desk people spoke no English and didn't understand when I tried to explain that a sweater had been taken from my room (which I never did get back). I also had a really hard time communicating food allergies and asking what was in the meals - if you're celiac do not stay here!!!!! This hotel is a good place to stay if you plan on drinking in the pool and shopping the nearby markets. If you want a cultural experience this is not the place. Also note - no wifi in rooms only in restaurant area!

Room Tip: I was in 304 and it was very air conditioned and really quiet at night!! Great bed too :) Just hide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    194
    140
    52
    92
See reviews for
174
178
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coogee WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed in the old part of the Hotel and it was value for money. The room was large and clean. Aircond. worked well, had a large bathroom which would be much better if it had a shower curtain and I would have liked to have had coffee facilities for the morning and night but it just meant you had to get up and go for breakfast, which I thought was quite good. The Hotel is situated up a lane and in a very good location close to Restaurants and shops. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed there and it will not be the last.

Room Tip: We like the rooms with the little couryard and are near the pool and are at the beginning of the old...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is clean. Staff are friendly. We spent 7 nights there. Rooms are clean. We were originally put on the 4th floor but it was so hot we asked to be moved to another room and got a 2nd floor room. Breakfast was terrible but it is a 3 star hotel afterall. Location is great close to eatery's and bar's. For money it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Low floors cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 117Netty17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotels location is the best I've seen in Kuta/Legian. Easy walk to the beach and an easy walk to Legian street. Lots tour operators, money exchange and EXCELLENT restaurants with walking distance. Two big pools, both with swim up bars, the breakfast buffet is not 5 star quality but for a free meal it's delicious and fills you up... Breakfast tip: ask one of the staff for bacon and eggs or banana pancakes and you'll also get that included in the buffet. Room service isn't the best, but why eat in your room when there are so many great restaurants up the street. Good staff and very large rooms with fantastic bathrooms and balconies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building, a few floors up so you get a private balcony with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhysCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Booked for me and my girlfriend between the 31st - 3rd, first night was hell. Room we were originally put in which was a deluxe had a leaking air conditioner, which had obviously been leaking for some time, as the plaster board had cracked and started to rot away in the exact place the water was leaking. The floor was flooded no amount of towels could mop up this mess.

So at 2am we were moved to a room with an air conditioner that barely changed the temperature. Now I understand it was New Years but the noise, fireworks and bogan rowdiness was just too much. Security did nothing at all!

This place would be great if your down to party but if you aren't that type of person then I recommend you avoid it.

We left the next day, didnt receive a refund and stayed at the masa inn for our last 2 days in Kuta and had a great time :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daneossdirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Champlung Mas is a great value for money accommodation in Legian/ Kuta (It is borderline across both). Firstly the rooms were really great. We booked a Superior Room but got moved to a deluxe room on arrival. Initially wasn't happy about this (since we did pay for a superior) but we did see later that the superior rooms are located in an old section of the hotel, and in fact we were placed in a room with far better facilities, and was overlooking the central pool. We had a balcony, plasma TV with a good variety of channels, 2 single beds, hot water, bath, shower, towels provided daily and air con. Room service was great, and the buffet breakfast was well done. There was a variety of options and is open 7-11am daily. There are 3 pools. The central one, one in the old section and a rooftop pool which has a stunning view of the beach and great for seeing the sunset.

Location is also great. About a 1.5km walk to Kuta square or equivalent to a $1 taxi ride. Legian street is also the same distance the other way (for all bars, clubs and pubs you could ask for). Therefore location was great because we were situated in the middle of both. And the beach is only around the corner!!

Overall for what you pay here, the experience is a positive one and will be making my way back on my may Bali trips to come!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delz18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed at champlung mas over the new year in a pool side deluxe room we found the room to be clean and tidy location was also good.our 17 year old son who was going to be staying in the older part but was upgraded to a room next to us at no extra cost which was good of them.breakfast was provided in room cost which was ok,and kitchen,restaraunt staff very efficient.we ate out most nights never had evening meal there ,location of the hotel was great can be a bit hectic as the hotel faces an alley which is pretty narrow,bar staff not the freindliest or reception but it was good value for money.The only complaints was the noise we can understand on new years night but it kept going days after fireworks,music all hours of the night,this could be a better hotel if maybe they had some security staff willing to enforce some of the rules of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brakey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#48 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#66 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champlung Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Mas Hotel

Property: Champlung Mas Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Mas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champlung Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champlung Mas Legian
Champlung Mas Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing