We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, very pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champlung Mas Hotel
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value, very pleasant staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've just returned from an 8 night stay at the Champlung Mas Hotel and can't praise Bangli and his staff enough, We ( myself and two teenage daughters) stayed in a poolside Deluxe room and were treated like VIP's. Experienced none of the noise others comment on. The room (in the new section) was clean, comfortable and well serviced, the staff very friendly and accommodating. Good location, good value, great holiday.
Thanks to Bangli, we'll see you again.

Mike L, Tansy & Sophia

Room Tip: The new section is more comfortable, but the gardens in the older section have a beautiful ambience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    187
    138
    52
    91
See reviews for
171
170
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

this hotel was a great choice for me and my friend spending 10 days in bali. We had the best time, the pool was amazing. we had a room that had a leaking a/c and we told the staff and they moved us and upgraded us to the pool side villa. the mozzies were a epic problem, we had to have the room sprayed many times I'm not sure if its to do with the hotel or just the area but due to its garden retreat style i think the mozzies enjoyed it more then elsewhere. we had to burn coils in the room and at times was frustrating but it was ok. other than that issue i had a great time, friendly staff, swim up bar and great rooms/bathrooms. id recommend the villa over the standard rooms. the reception only took cash making it hard to draw excess money out from the ATM in the street, i did it in 2 separate visits so not to loose my money if stolen all at once. the staff were helpful and the breakfast was great. the area is a short walk from all major food places and for the price it was a great choice.

Room Tip: pool side villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelForChangeBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent three night at Chumplung Mas Hotel.
Our deluxe room was on the stuffy second floor right next to the back wing which is currently under construction. I requested to move to a poolside room and we were moved at no cost and were happy with their cooperation.
The pool was clean and convenient being so close to the room.
Prior to our arrival we requested a cot for our 4 month old son whom was travelling with us but on arrival we were told they did not have any. Based on the price we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahNorthcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

spent 16 days at Champlung Mas, Dec 18 till Jan 3, on arrival at 9.45pm we found there was no cot for the baby (even though there was one booked by our travel agent) the staff had one to our room within 10 min of us getting there :)
the hotel staff where always friendly and cheery, and always happy to help. the room ok, a bit small for me and 3 kids but we managed, breakfast was basic and the juice had more of a cordial taste than actual juice but we didn't pay for a 5 start hotel breakfast, my kids and i ate there every morning so it was not that bad
the new pool was open 24 hours and with a baby this could be a pain but i would always hang over our balcony and tell people to be quiet late at night i also would get someone to turn the music down, so the baby could sleep the staff always did :)
would stay there again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel and this time it was over the christmas and new year break, the hotel was very busy and yet the staff always had time for you, room service was cheap and fast considering the amount they were accomodating!! Will definatley stay at this hotel again..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LJHassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Just returned from 1 week at Champlung Mas in Legian with our 3 children.I cannot say enough about this hotel it was clean ALL staff very friendly both pools are great.We stayed in the old part which we thought was fantastic and i do hope they do not pull this down as we had heard rumours as there are a lot of people including us that prefer the typical balinese accommodation.Food in restaurant was great including breakfast and their black pepper steak was to die for.All in all we had a great time and could find no fault with this hotel whatsoever so i am mystified at some of the negative comments as we have none.FANTASTIC hotel.

Room Tip: We had rooms 80 and 82 but all the rooms were great as my niece and her children were staying there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

I have being to Bali on more than 1 occasion & finally at the Chamgplung Mas with my family & friends. For the price it's way kool the service is so fantastic & friendly they can not do enough for you Bali Bagus ! ! ! ! It's what you make of it I've stayed in higher priced places but you can't beat the hospitalty they really look after you, Some people might expect better maybe you are too fussy
A big shout out to Carlos, Eda Dekmi Jack
& Bungli fantastic " I'll be back" LOL

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1PK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#47 of 84 in Legian
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 84 in Legian
509 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 84 in Legian
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#23 of 84 in Legian
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#65 of 84 in Legian
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champlung Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Mas Hotel

Property: Champlung Mas Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Mas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champlung Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champlung Mas Legian
Champlung Mas Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing