We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad bad bad and HORRIBLE!!!!!”
Review of Sayang Maha Mertha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sayang Maha Mertha
Ranked #83 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The shower flow even slowly than my pee.
The towel looks very dull and smelly.
B'fast is very poor,only two slices of toast.
And the customer service no friendly at all, its look like we owed them for life.
NOT RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benhuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your comment on our core apologize for the dissatisfaction of our service to you and we will follow up on your comments and if you wish to come again to our hotel or also include other guests staying at the hotel we did not find the same problem as what that you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 285 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

If u want a luxory hotel than pay a luxory hotel price.. If, instead, you want a basic but clean place whit pool, wi fi and free breakfast (though not a king breakfast) , that's the place for u. There were no animals of any kind, and in Bali guys this is not obvious if u are on a budget, trust me. Then if staff is not the kindest i don't care, i want a place to stay, not new friends at the reception. Though with me they ve been all right, even got a discount on the fare they showed me, remember to bargain in south east asia, for everything. We got a room on the 2nd floor with balcony and wi fi worked in the room! What u want more for 5€ x person?
Ah pool is ok as well, some bottles around (left there by customers who could just walk to the bin) but is no big deal for me. Maybe i've just been more lucky than other people but to me its wortg the try

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank FeTHErico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear FeTHErico,

On behalf of Sayang Maha Mertha, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel.

We are budget hotel in Legian Kuta, it is indeed delighted to read that thoroughly enjoyed your holiday during your stay at Sayang Hotel. It was our pleasure to know that you were happy, even basic room but clean whit the pool, wi fi currently available at Restaurant and Swimming pool area, good to know that you able access it from your room.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sayang Maha Mertha in the near future.

Best Regards,
Nyoman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We didn't expect much given that it was a budget option but even our modest expectations were not met. The room was clean but very sparse with no redeeming features. The pool was ok but the seating area around it was covered with empty bottles, plastic wrappers, cigarette butts, etc. Cancelled our second night and booked somewhere a little more expensive. Definitely worth it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LovechildIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear LovechildIII
we apologize for the inconvenience you are disturbed by the presence of litter and butts rokak pelastik that is in the pool area. and we say thank you for your assessment. we will pay attention to what you convey, so that later on you and the other guests feel more comfortable in the pool so that your holiday more enjoyable.

Regards
Made Sumerta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed there for 1 night coz I arrived very late in Bali, but I was regretting choosing this hotel. The room was super hot! Impossible to sleep in, the fan wasn't doing anything, just mixing the hot air around! the bed was very old and uncomfortable, so as the pool, and the wifi very poor too.

1  Thank ngohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you're looking for luxury then obviously this isn't the place for you, but it has everything you need, short walk from beach and restaurants. I would recommend paying a bit more as we did for a 'superior double with air con' it was still only $30 for both of us for the night and from reading other reviews, it was a good decision. We didn't eat at the hotel, the menu didn't look great and there was no need with restaurants close anyway. Rooms were well equipped, even had tv and DVD player. Just wish the bathroom and swimming pool were a bit cleaner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireStrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear ClaireStrat

Thank you for your review of this hotel , we will always pay attention to all the guests so that we always had the pleasure of staying here , we will maintain the cleanliness of the room as well as in the area of ​​the hotel and we give more attention to the Restaurants menu so that it looks more attractive . and we hope you will always remember and stay at this hotel ... if you are on holiday to Bali

Regards
Made Sumerta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my boyfriend, and we both found it very pleasent. the staff were very nice and friendly.. when we left for a week they kepy our big rucksacks in a room for us, this was very handy!! really good location, small walk to the beach, and cheap taxi ride to the town. Food was okay, got bored of it after a few days. Room was pretty good though. However the only thing would be to maybe clean the pool a bit more.. got a bit dirty some days!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I only stayed there for a night coz I arrived in Bali really late and didn't wanna spend too much on accommodation for the night, but i was regretting it. The room was ok in terms of size but pretty dirty. The bathroom had a weird smell and the bed was very uncomfortable, to soft to sleep in it! Also I made a mistake of taking a room without ac! It was probably 30'degrees inside when I got there and outside was cooler than inside. I stayed inn a room without ac in thailand but it's never been that hot in there!
Oh and breakfast was very basic! Just two pieces of toast with butter or jam! And juice squash.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ngohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
2.3 mi away
Bali Ra Airport Hotel
Bali Ra Airport Hotel
#13 of 22 in Tuban
31 reviews
2.3 mi away
Balira Guest House
Balira Guest House
#178 of 253 in Kuta
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#207 of 253 in Kuta
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#76 of 87 in Legian
217 reviews
2.4 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
2.2 mi away
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Address: Jl. Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $10 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing