We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like to share our experience staying at sayang”
Review of Sayang Maha Mertha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sayang Maha Mertha
Ranked #84 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We are only to happy to recommend SAYANG MAHA MERTHA in legian
We have stayed so many times with out any problem
Have stayed as much as three times in a year ,Usually twice a year
We just re book every time to stay at sayang as we have booked again for February 2014,
no more checking around for better deal.
Staff are so welcoming happy smiling faces all the time
From picking us up at airport to dropping us off driver always friendly and talks all the time
Rooms are very well cleaned with presentation and pride by staff
With out any inconvenience to us
Which are cleaned daily, unlike an apartment in Gold Coast where we stayed 10 nights
Never cleaned once in all that time their excuse was they needed our permission to go into the room
They were unable to get in touch with us very funny as they had our mobile number
The price is exceptional, great tasty food and well priced also spirits beer same price all day every day
We are a matured couple and do know value for money.
our TIP would be request room behind restaurant for good nights sleep
It is a budget hotel so don’t expect five star treatment
I really hope this is of help to other guest wanting to stay at sayang
We hope you enjoy your stay as we know you will cheers
Rodney PERTH WESTERN AUSTRALIA

Room Tip: TIP would be request room behind restaurant for good nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rod561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 287 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great accommodation
For a budget hotel
We have stayed several times now as frequent as twice a year
Would highly recommend
Staff are very friendly and would do anything for you
Our room was cleaned everyday on the clock
And always presented nicely with towels made up differently every time
Food is very cheap and tasty
Also very close to the beach, markets and other restaurants and entertainment
They have recently opened a beauty salon very cheap and the girl is really nice
And really tries her heart out to give it a go
Top marks from us as we have rebooked to stay again February and in May 2014
Cora
Mature couple W.A

Room Tip: rooms at the back are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cora558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel is very near to all the attractions of KUTA, like clubs, massage parlor, beach etc. They have good rooms, clean atmosphere. There is a balcony with our room, which was really good. The pool is good and clean. Did not like the breakfast, seems too basic. No lift, like most of the hotels of this range in Bali. Wifi is only available in public places. Food was good.

To me, the best part of this hotel is location. Near the attractions, as well as from airport.

Room Tip: AC Rooms, second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellor_bd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Me and my boyfriend were backpacking round Indonesia for a month, we booked into this hotel for 3 nights whilst we were in Bali as the central location was what we wanted. After reading bad reviews on this site we were a little aprehensive about the place but we were pleasantly surpised. The hotel room is basic but if you pay basic price that is to be expected. The room was tiled and had only a fan so it could get a little warm, but it was perfect for what we needed. The bathroom was a little dated but had a clean toilet and decent shower. A simple breakfasts was included (toast and orange), but you could add egg, sausage etc at very little cost. The woman at the information desk at the hotel was also extremely helpful and helped us organise our travel for after we left. We loved it here so much we booked an extra 3 nights! The restaurant there is also very good value for money, lovely food at cheap prices. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had most our meals here as we were counting the pennies. Wonderful staff, great value, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beebduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner are backpackers, we have just been around Europe, Australia, Thailand and thought we check out Bali while we're down here. Do not book a standard room here, it is the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. We have stayed in nicer 16 bed dorm rooms. I will add a photo. Fan only, no wifi in room, no windows, poor door locks, stained bed sheets, one plug socket, it's basically a large wet room featuring a bed. White tiled floor and walls, it was like a prison cell. We booked 3 nights online, stayed one night and left without a refund for a different hotel. Nice staff. Very cheap. Didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fizz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I was traveling with my 4 friends and we stayed in the hotel for 2 days. The room were clean except for no iron and iron board provided), the location is quite near to Kuta, the pool is big and the breakfast service was ok. This is the hotel for budget traveller who wish to stay in a quiet spot in the middle of chaotic Kuta. You'll not be amazed, but will also not be disappointed.

You can walk to Kuta and Legian area, but since the taxi is cheap, why bother to walk at all? Just hail a cab and pick from hundreds of clubs along Kuta and Legian streets to clubbing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fakhizaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

hi, we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was okay. When we arrived there was a mistake in our booking and we were given a room with no hot water and fan ( it was so hot so fan was a big NO ). well after they realized they made a mistake we got upgraded and got a room with hot and cold water and also AC without extra charge. There was a strong smell of moth balls in the room, they put them everywhere. Bed was not super clean but was ok. The wet room was also ok but really needs some attention. Reception staff is not very friendly at all which was a bit disappointing. This hotel is in a great location, 5 min walk to the beach and all the little shops and restaurants and only steps away. I would recommend this hotel if your on budget but i wouldn't stay again myself.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinaGino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#76 of 87 in Legian
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#202 of 252 in Kuta
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#211 of 252 in Kuta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
Jepun Segara Guest house
#109 of 252 in Kuta
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#56 of 87 in Legian
48 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bali Ra Airport Hotel
Bali Ra Airport Hotel
#14 of 23 in Tuban
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Address: Jl. Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $10 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing