We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sayang Maha Mertha
Nearby Hotels
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FuramaXclusive Ocean Beach(Legian)(Great Value!)
$76
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Magani Hotel and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$89
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legian Beach Hotel(Legian)
$237
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam KulKul Boutique Resort(Legian)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astagina Resort Villa and Spa(Legian)(Great Value!)
$68
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
$164
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
26
61
87
52
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
61
87
52
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbudget accommodationdeluxe roommin walkrepair
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 3 weeks in this hotel....exept for location of hotel i cant say much more positive things that we experinece there....room not clean...they leave you dirty towels every morning....and staff is very rude and arogant...we had to deal with so called receptionst Nymoan who was very rude....i asked him for two tea spoons of sugar and i couldnt belive how he could react that much rude...he said "You paying for hotel not for sugar" in shouting tone....problem was not to pay for sugar but he even didnt have patient to listen to me....Defintly destroyed our Holiday in Bali...i must mention it that pool is extremly dirty and i havent see anyone cleaning it in 3 weeks that we stayed there....NEVER AGAIN COME BACK

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladan946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Yes it was cheap / average price for a traveller but the rooms were like sitting in a prison cell. There was no air con, the windows and balcony doors did not close, the toilet light was dim, one small mirror and the bed looked as if things were crawling in it. The pool was probally the nicest bit of the hotel. The included breakfast was a slice of toast...YUM. I would recommend stay at bakung sari instead, for the same money much better value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MC12491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

nice Balinese hotel spoilt by the staff, very noisy and unhealpful, breakfast is a battle, always something wrong, for the price if you can put up with bad staff, that run up and down the halls talking nonstop loudly,not doing their work properly, then go for it, a lot of rooms only have cold showers

Room Tip: potluck back area seemed the best
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I arrived in Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha early Feb 2012. We had booked our room online because price wise it is so much cheaper then everywhere else. We got our room no problem, which to be fair was clean, and spacious.

Our main problem here is that their computer in the lobby is seriously comprimised and after doing some online bankng on it. We had $3,000AUS taken from our accounts. When we realised what happened we figured we would simply be able to call the banks freephone number and get it sorted out. However the hotel REFUSED to allow us to use their phones. even though the number was a freephone, specifically for international calls. even when we offered to pay they refused. we spent over $200.00 on phone credit trying to get this sorted because of how much it costs to ring from a mobile. (the freephone only works on landlines). When we asked where we could find a payphone we were told 'how would I know? I have a mobile, go look.' Tourist police in Legion were no use to us or the two people in the station with us who had just been robbed.

We had by this stage learned our hotel staff would be no help, but dangerously low on cash we decided to avail of the one free lunch offered, when you book 7 nights or more, only to be told that the internet lies. someone put that on the website by mistake.(In the hotels description).

Aside from the staff, the room was not cleaned once in 8 days even after we asked. The pool is nice but there is not enough sunbeds. The room itself is grand and there is a lot of bulding going on. hotel food is extremely basic and small portions (but most places do very small portions here). Restarunt is swarming in bugs.

Overall, The location is not great. its about a 30minute walk to Kuta, the rooms are nice and big but do not get cleaned, the pool is nice, but small, the staff are terrible and the price is cheap. After several months travelling this is my least favourite place I have stayed. A long walk to get anywhere. I would pay an extra bit to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

This place is good value for money. It is full with all sorts of travelers, but mostly backpackers. I came in with my girlfriend but have to admit she is a humble girl. ( do not try this on your first date :-). ) friendly and helpfull service but hey for $18 a night there are limits... :-). There is everything what a humble traveler needs. have to admit on this occasion the double bad is rather ordinery. cutting long story short. great place to stay if budged is the key word. If your middle name is " luxury" dont try to save money by staying here... :-).

One more important thing...

While you read this - the next comment
has no relation to this venue !!!
However you are near " dodgy money exchangers". Watch out for very good exchange rates. On couple of of occasions they double counted the money while trying to distract us. On the second count the man " vaporises " part of your money. in our case 25% of Aud $ 200. He was rather good at it. I think he could make money as magician. When we worked out what they do, they came with " commision excuse" .. Same thing happened in the next " hig exchange rate" place. so watch out, and enjoy Bali . We still do.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews