We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Melati Aparments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Melati Apartments
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Melati Aparments”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed in 301, the three bedroom penthouse and once again found it to be wonderful.
This is around our 10th stay at Melati, we love the location, the staff, the cleanliness of the apartments and the feeling of safety.
If you are looking for a small, stylish and peaceful place to stay and retreat from the hustle Melati fits the bill.
If you want kids club, swim up bar and blaring TV screens this is not the place for you !
We will be back .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
And we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    40
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
89
39
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

My daughter mother and myself stayed in a two bedroom apartment for seven nights end September/October.I highly recommend Beach Melati Apartments with its close proxomity to the beach, shopping and eateries. The staff are friendly and very helpful but still have a relaxed personality. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LouLou1968Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We are a group of eight female friends who recently spent six glorious days at the Beach Melati Apartments. The apartments, the always smiling friendly staff, the location, not to mention the great little Peckish Cafe out the front of the apartments were superb. We shall return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We will pass on your comments to the staff at Peckish and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baralaba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Beach Melati Apartments are the place to stay if you want to be close to everything Legian has to offer. High walls and a side entrance give a feeling of seclusion and a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle going on just outside the complex. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which offered plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The rooms were very clean and workers and management were very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed here for 15 days in July/August. We have travelled to Bali many times and always stayed at a resort. This time we decided to try something different. Very happy we did,. It was a pleasure to stay there. Its easy to book on line. The manager Jinae is very profesional and friendly. The apartment has high walls surrounding ,located in the middle of Legian close to shops and restaurants, If you dont feel like going out, there are restaurants close by that will deliver to your door. My husband & I shared with my sister, We stayed on second floor 204, 2 bedroom. Rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious, cleaned everyday to a high standard . The staff were happy to please and very friendly, security 24/7. I would not advise using the side lane at night. What more can I say but I will certainly be going back !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crowie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I agree that the gang to the beach is very dark and wouldn't recommend using that short cut at night. It's very easy to cut through some of the neighbouring hotels to get to the beach or restaurants. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just spent 6 nights at Beach Melati Apartments. 2 families, both with 2 children. Apartment 101 & 102. The apartments were very clean and serviced daily. Both apartments are ground floor with direct access to the pool. On the western side of the building, away from the road.
The staff were always friendly and helpful. Thanks Jinae, Aris & Gede.
Apartment 102 has been recently updated with all new furniture and looks great. The second bedroom has 2 single beds and is a little bit small, with no wardrobes. This apartment has air conditioning in all rooms, but no ceiling fans and the bathroom is within the main bedroom area(toilet seperate to bathroom). So may not suit couples sharing, but ok for a family.
Apartment 101 was very spacious with modern furnishings. 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds and is spacious. All rooms have ceiling fans and air conditioning. Bathroom and toilet together.
The pool is small compared to a resort. We still swam daily and the pool was never crowded.
Location is central to all the great Legian restuarants. There is currently construction around the apartments with new buildings going up. The noise was never an issue, however traffic out the front was at times congested.
The lane to beach is private with no traffic access for about 100 metres. It then joins another lane that has motorbike access and is very narrow, we only encountered a few bikes and they always stopped and allowed us past. At night the lane can be quite dark and we took a small torch.
Circle K across the road was handy for drinks and food. Bintang Supermarket is not far in a taxi and you can find most grocery items there.
Enjoyed our stay at the Beach Melati Apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, especially on apartment 102 which has been renovated in the last month. We will pass your comments on to the new owners. Our staff have been with us for many years and it's great to hear your compliments of them. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 nights in a spacious one bedroom apartment. It was such a relief to come back to the complex the pool was a welcome sight. The apartment was airconditioned and always immaculate. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the manager went out her way for us regarding a visa issue my father in law had. Security was great. Definately stay there again very peaceful. we like the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherryhumphreys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E, Manager at Beach Melati Apartments, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for your review of our apartments. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 87 in Legian
1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,183 reviews
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#14 of 87 in Legian
331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Melati Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Melati Apartments

Property: Beach Melati Apartments
Address: Jalan Padma Utara # 10, Legian | Next to Radisson Bali Legian Camakila, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Legian
#16 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Melati Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small complex of 12 apartments over 3 floors. The apartments and pool are behind high walls, guaranteeing your security and privacy and within a couple of minutes walk to beach, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Beach Melati Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Melati Apartments Hotel Legian
Beach Melati Apartments Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing