We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great trip”
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Diana Bali
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Spent a week with some beautiful people at the Villa Diana, rooms were great, service was excellent. would recommend it ,close to legian's main street, the beach a short walk, oh I almost forgot there are bars and restaurants everywhere.

Room Tip: did not see all the rooms, we had a double room on the west side, pool at the doorwas great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allister B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadianabali, Manager at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Allister B,

Thanks very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

We try very hard to assist our guests in every way possible and I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed our service.

Again it was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at Villa Diana Bali and if you are ever in the area it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,

Adam and the team at Villa Diana Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 272 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with our three kids (12, 9 and 6).
We loved the location, quiet but still not far from the beach and the action. The hotel shuttle would drop us at the beach and we would come back walking.
The service is excellent, Adam does an incredible job to make you feel confortable. We had juices upon arrival, we were allowed to stay a little bit longer in one of the rooms because our flight was in the evening, the breafast buffet is excellent. Really a perfect match for us.
We would go back anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leClanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villadianabali, Manager at Villa Diana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi leClanV,

Thanks for the review and the kind words! We really focus on service and training our staff so it is great to hear you enjoyed the service while staying with us. We were all very surprised that your children were so diligent with doing their homework daily and not getting distracted by our swimming pool! :)

If you are ever in the area again it would be a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Best Regards, enjoy the rest of your holiday and thanks again for the kind words.


Adam and the team at Villa Diana Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival was greeted by the staff and given a welcome drink which was great. Promptly checked in and the suite was huge. However Im not so sure about the privacy as even when the curtains were shut closed, there's still gaps that people can see our room from outside.

The VDB offers in house spa service however I did not have the chance to try it. Called the reception to book a slot for my boyfriend and I however the receptionist had forgotten about it and we were made to rush back from our day tour to our hotel for nothing. Which was really disappointing. We were offered only a free one way shuttle to a nearby spa and we had to pay the taxi fare back to our hotel twice. Which doesn't make sense still as it was the negligence of the staff that caused the inconvenience.

Great place to stay for value. But I won't be coming back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jiayi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Thanks to all the staff who were ALWAYS helpful, friendly welcoming us with a smile every time my girlfriend and I returned from day activities.

The room, bathtub and toilet were always clean when we came back. Had a little problem with my slightly leaky A/C, but not big issue for me. Good selection of cable TV, from Star sports to fox news to Cartoon Network.

Breakfast is served 7-10am inclusive of a menu of american/continental breakfasts and fried rice/noodles (nasi goreng, mee goreng) which is common in Indonesia. Tried most of them and didn't regret it. As a late sleeper I tend to miss early breakfast but it was worth the rise. There's always coffee and tea to be had!

The Villa is on a side street short distance off a main road. This meant it was quiet save the random villagers passing by to get home. It's pretty safe, considering we felt safe walking secluded light-less streets and alleyways as there are always people around doing their work in nearby shops, traveling on foot or wandering tourists. Location is good to go anywhere in Kuta as Jalan Nakula (the main road) is connected close to Jalan Sunset road, the somewhat "highway" for Bali. Bintang Supermarket (please visit and get an idea of how cheap things can go before trying to bargain in a flea market) is nearby to get all the essentials.

Decent sized pool, being a small villa there weren't many people soaking so the non-private one was still quite peaceful. Took a dip twice over our 5days. We got a drive for airport transfer back and forth by staff at a decent fee, saving the hassle of walking to main street for a cab.

All in all it was an enjoyable and relaxing stay, great value for money considering service, facilities and location. 9.5/10. We loved the place! Perfect week if not for a leaky A/C!

-Ivor

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ivor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our experience at Villa Dianna was amazing. We had 6 people so we booked one of the private family villas, it came with a private pool, free breakfast every morning a living area and 3 very well kept bedrooms all with their own bathrooms.
When we first arrived we were picked up from the airport and taken directly to our rooms and treated with a lovely glass of juice. Once there we settled in fast and go to know the surrounding area. Just a 5 min walk up the road were streets filled with restaurants, markets and bars.
The staff at Villa Diana were very helpful and one of the employee's there quickly set out to find a bunch of exciting things we could get our hands into. (Younger group of travellers).
We eventually explored the majority of things on the list to which everyone surprised us and we were very happy that Villa Diana had helped set up these 'Day Trips' complete with travel and everything.
The rooms there were cleaned everyday, The food at the restaurant was fine and none of us had any bad experiences whilst being there.
10/10 Would recommend this Villa to anybody traveling to Bali as it was the perfect place to kick back and enjoy the beautiful weather. Best Vaule, Location and Service I have ever experienced traveling to date.
Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kiwileegnds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Far from the streets.. Indeed a perfect stay for honeymooners. The room was great and so does the pool. Breakfast was okay, there's chance to improvise. The staffs are friendly. Never fail to greet and smile. One of the best hotel to stay in legian . Will definately come back for stay.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Syidah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Found a great deal for this hotel on wotif.com and did not really know what to expect from the property as I was unsure of the location, well off from the main drag of Kuta and Legian however close enough to walk into Seminyak - a simple 5 minute walk away from Bintang Supermarket. The only drawback from the location would be having to walk through a local neighbourhood to get to the main road which can be quite confronting if you are yet to visit Bali.
The hotel itself was very clean, nice and quiet - perfect if you're travelling as a couple or solo - and the staff were absolutely amazing. Our TV antenna wasn't working on the first two days there however the staff were more than happy to install a DVD player in our room so we were more than happy to watch a few movies after before sleeping. We stayed in one of the suite rooms and the room was very large and spacious, very light and we were impressed by the cleanliness of the room for the most part - there were times where I would find ants crawling across the bathroom floor - however there was nothing to complain about. Breakfast was perfect in my opinion, an egg station, a few hot options e.g. mie goreng, nasi goreng or roast tomatoes/corn, with fresh fruit and juice, cereals and toast/pastries. If unsure about the location, have no fear if you really don't like to walk, it is only a $3 taxi ride from Kuta Beach.I would highly recommend Villa Diana to anyone travelling to Bali and wish I had have booked our whole holiday there rather than change hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Livdool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
Sun Island Hotel & Spa
#17 of 87 in Legian
571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akmani Legian
Akmani Legian
#24 of 87 in Legian
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $20 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing