We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Hidden little GEM!”
Review of Rosani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosani Hotel
Ranked #66 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW! Hidden little GEM!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I have nothing to say that is wrong with this hotel. From the time that we arrived, fresh fruit juice, accommodating staff, reception staff AMAZING everything went well. On our arrival, we stated that we had booked with a large bed & we received it. The rooms are all renovated, bathrooms are amazing & we hired a fridge for 150,000Rph (This wasn't an issue for us) Our safe was at reception & we had all the keys. There are 36 rooms over two floors that all look over the pool. We had room 104 & could walk right out into the pool. The pool is warm from early morning till late evening (I booked this hotel because my Husband can't stand to have his balls in the back of his throat) & we were in it at 7am. We were three couples that were in the hotel so it was a delight to stay there. It is on a very busy Gang, Benasari & at night peak hour you get all the horses etc coming but you don't notice it. Breakfast was great! Staff were the best I have seen (BTW: I am a Tavern Manager & I can't even hire staff this fantastic in Perth so for me to say this means something!!!) & I have stayed in 5 star Nusa Dua so I know what I am talking about. Don't look past this place... we will be back!!!

Room Tip: All ground floors are fantastic and you walk out of your room into pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
16
35
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

the style of the building looks nineteen hundreds, either it's been here for a long time or it is purpose built to look old, but i found it extremely good taste. The open courtyard style hotel compound has no doors, the only door you open is the one of your own room, even that is also a minimal lock (door knob lock only). What is outside doesn't reflect what's inside the room, ultra modern simple utility, the room size is quite generous though, can easily accommodate two more beds. Two stories in a square with less than forty rooms all facing the pool in the center. The pool has its deepest side at two meters which is good, at least I can spend some time kicking water in the pool to burn off those extra calories. Not much choice for breakfast, if you stay more than three or four days, you will probably start skipping your breakfast, i took a lot of fresh local fruit every morning, it was good though. This free and easy resort concept really impress me, while we were here there weren't many occupants, we are like having the whole compound to our self, no body bother us, it is quiet and relax. The location of the hotel is at the Legian end of the Kuta beach strip which is about two kilometers long, to go to the most happening spots which is at the Kuta end you might need to walk the entire 2 km stretch, but we don't mind, this is pretty good exercise for us, furthermore it is away from the hustle and bustle of the center location, in fact the whole 2 km strip is quite busy especially at night. Try not to take the taxis at the strip, they are notorious at overcharging a short trip, the only reasonable price taxi fare is perhaps the one you took to your hotel at the airport which is sanctioned at 70,000 rupiah. we stayed four nights at Rosani hotel and we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romeojuliet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel is quite small, which in this case as the rooms all situated around the pool - noise can carry. As I stayed around NYE I'm not sure if loud because of this time of year but people up until 4 in the morning and as I said voices travel, these were very incosiderate people tho!! This was the only downside of the Rosani.
Rooms are clean and for me well equiped. Air con worked very well and the new bathrooms are good, the shower was fantastic! Cleaned daily with sheets and towels changed daily.
WIFI over the Christmas/New Year wasn't working, but not a real issue as so many places close
by with WIFI also. Great location close enought to beach (maybe 10 mins walk at most), also
close to many restaurants/cafes and not too far from Kuta. It's true, no fridge in the room I stayed in but as others have said you can hire for about $5 AUD per day if you need. Sun until about 5 pm in afternoon around the pool.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balilover C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

The room we stayed in was very basic, no fridge, no safe, the aircon, leaked which made the floor very slippery, we stayed 6 nights, and swam in the pool once, the reason been, some kid pooed in the pool, we told the hotel staff, the poo was still in the pool 30mins later,because we didn't have a fridge in our room we asked for ice, the charged us!!! And charged us for sugar, never ever again will I stay in that hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legian hotels

Male
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

An ideal hotel for close proximity to all shops, restaurants, bars and the beach in Padma. Lovely staff who were the highlight of the hotel. Cleanliness of the room was superb. Comfortable decor, nice pool..........a lovely stay. I will go back next time I'm in Bali.

Room Tip: If it is quiet, maybe ask at reception for the chance of an upgrade to a superior room - I asked and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColomboLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times. Now that all the removations have finished the rooms are the same but the bathrooms are so much better. Staff are excelent as always. Breakfast is always good and the staff will do anything to make your stay a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool. So any room is good. But is elderly or unable to walk up stairs (approx. 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiyanmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Rosani has everything you need. I have stayed in quite a lot of hotels in kuta/legian and rosani is now a favourite. We stayed with 3 girls and they were very accomodating to providing an extra bed and extra pool towels. They played music for us while we were around the pool. Great location, friendly staff and nice food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alleymarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#51 of 86 in Legian
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 86 in Legian
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#74 of 86 in Legian
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#73 of 86 in Legian
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 86 in Legian
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champlung Mas Hotel
Champlung Mas Hotel
#50 of 86 in Legian
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosani Hotel

Property: Rosani Hotel
Address: Jalan Melasti Gg. Lebak Bene, Kuta (Legian Beach), Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosani Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on a lane that runs parallel to the famous Kuta Beach, Rosani Hotel features 36 stylishly furnished Hotel Rooms overlooking a tropical garden and pool. Harmonized with clean and comfortable accommodation along with gracious staff will create a pleasant stay for every guest.In addition, walking distance to different varieties of restaurants, shopping stalls, and nightlife spots in Kuta district, Rosani Hotel will be the ultimate haven for travelers seeking a dynamic holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rosani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosani Hotel Legian
Rosani Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing