We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little cafe in Seminyak, Bali”

The Caffeine Coffee Shop
Ranked #4 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: American, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: It is harmoniously combined the art of drinking coffee and Balinese touch of environment. We serve you from breakfast, lunch and dinner from 8 a.M - 11 p.M. The Specialty blend coffee is ready to satisfy you. Free wifi is also available. Wide variety of beverage and foods makes this place great for hang outs.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We found this lovely little cafe tucked away between Legian and Seminyak. Down a tiny alley way and then it opens up to a good sized area with garden and outdoor seating as well as indoor.
The food was great, staff were very attentive. I can highly recommend this cafe for breakfast lunch or dinner.. We'll definitely return often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Vixnzld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Vixnzid,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback to our establishment.

Delivering good services and products are our responsibility and glad to know we keep our great job. In the near future, we invite you again to experience The Caffeine Coffee Shop.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Simple and cozy coffee shop, good taste of light food, good price weekend promotion i got with 3 selected item of meal or drink. But limited parking area if you go there by car.

1  Thank Wawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear WawanK_12,

Thank you for spending your time in reviewing our coffee shop.

It is fantastic to know that you enjoy your weekend at The Caffeine Coffee Shop. We invite to come again and be our loyal guest.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Excellent service, excellent food and coffee. Awesome little funky cafe. Have been coming almost everyday for breakfast love it!! Definitely recommend. And thankyou to the beautiful staff always so happy and friendly.

1  Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Coffee-babe,

Thank you for the fantastic feedback of our establishment.

We are proud to know that you enjoy the experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. In the near future we invite you to come at any time.

Thanks a latte,
Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had the absolute pleasure of stumbling upon this wonderful, authentic Balinese café on our first day in Bali in late May and what a delight it turned out to be. It’s on Jalan Legian; not far from Rum Jungle Road, heading north on the left hand side. The Café is down a small seated laneway that opens up into a beautiful Balinese compound. The coffee at this little gem is excellent quality and at a very reasonable price. Also the Bintangs were icy cold and extremely refreshing! The menu, although not extensive, was quite good. You can’t beat Nasi Goreng for a little under $2 and the coconut ice-cream was delicious!

During our many visits here we had the pleasure of meeting Ibu Agung who was an absolute delight and a beautiful, friendly lady. We also met her son Oka who was extremely helpful to us during our stay and such a wealth of knowledge regarding Balinese culture. We loved our chats to him and appreciated his kindness. We also couldn't fault the service of the friendly staff who always greeted us with lovely smiles. Please keep up the great work Caffeine Bali and we look forward to seeing you again in December.

2  Thank Mentari63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Mentari63,

Awesome! we are very excited to read your review about our establishment.

Happy to know that you fully enjoy the experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. Please in touch with us at the time you coming back in December, it is an honor for us to serve you again.

Thanks a latte and see you soon.

Best Regards,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Was hard to see this cafe from road but such a great find. Best coffee and breakfast in town. Lovely friendly staff too and nice ambience

1  Thank Kat084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Kat084,

Congratulation, you had found a lovely hidden surprise and thank you for your share on us.

It is nice to know that you enjoy the experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. In the mean time, i hope that you can visit us again.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caffeine Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to The Caffeine Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing