We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Find”

The Caffeine Coffee Shop
Ranked #5 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: American, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: It is harmoniously combined the art of drinking coffee and Balinese touch of environment. We serve you from breakfast, lunch and dinner from 8 a.M - 11 p.M. The Specialty blend coffee is ready to satisfy you. Free wifi is also available. Wide variety of beverage and foods makes this place great for hang outs.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had the absolute pleasure of stumbling upon this wonderful, authentic Balinese café on our first day in Bali in late May and what a delight it turned out to be. It’s on Jalan Legian; not far from Rum Jungle Road, heading north on the left hand side. The Café is down a small seated laneway that opens up into a beautiful Balinese compound. The coffee at this little gem is excellent quality and at a very reasonable price. Also the Bintangs were icy cold and extremely refreshing! The menu, although not extensive, was quite good. You can’t beat Nasi Goreng for a little under $2 and the coconut ice-cream was delicious!

During our many visits here we had the pleasure of meeting Ibu Agung who was an absolute delight and a beautiful, friendly lady. We also met her son Oka who was extremely helpful to us during our stay and such a wealth of knowledge regarding Balinese culture. We loved our chats to him and appreciated his kindness. We also couldn't fault the service of the friendly staff who always greeted us with lovely smiles. Please keep up the great work Caffeine Bali and we look forward to seeing you again in December.

2  Thank Mentari63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Mentari63,

Awesome! we are very excited to read your review about our establishment.

Happy to know that you fully enjoy the experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. Please in touch with us at the time you coming back in December, it is an honor for us to serve you again.

Thanks a latte and see you soon.

Best Regards,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Was hard to see this cafe from road but such a great find. Best coffee and breakfast in town. Lovely friendly staff too and nice ambience

1  Thank Kat084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Kat084,

Congratulation, you had found a lovely hidden surprise and thank you for your share on us.

It is nice to know that you enjoy the experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. In the mean time, i hope that you can visit us again.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stumbled across this little coffee shop the entrance is down a little alley to a beautiful cool setting in a temple coffee great food brilliant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kendall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Kendall L,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback to our coffee shop.

It nice to know that you enjoy the whole experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. In the mean time we are please to invite you again to our establishment.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed nearby - and how lucky were we! Great coffee, awesome Nasi goreng and fantastic service. We visited this place each day we were in Bali - either for coffee (both hot or iced) and/or snacks for when we needed a break from shopping.

Would recommend to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Catherine B,

Thank you for sharing your awesome feedback. I am happy to hear that you experienced the whole thing of our coffee shop.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more relaxing and indulgent moments at The Caffeine Coffee Shop.

Thanks a latte,

Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Great value, relaxed vibe, open early for morning walk and breakfast as well as late for dinner or tasty snack. Definitely part of my daily routine.

    • Value
    • Food
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angga A, Owner at The Caffeine Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Richard S,

It such a great thing to know that you enjoy a full experience of The Caffeine Coffee Shop. Thank you for being our ambassador and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Thanks a latte,
Angga Adiguna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caffeine Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to The Caffeine Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing