We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise!”
other travelers have booked this property
Entering the villa from a quiet lane (gang)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entering the villa from a quiet lane (gang)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Entering the villa from a quiet lane (gang)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Journey73...
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Another fabulous stay (5th time) at Villa Alba. Serene & quiet yet 100 meters from everything - food, groceries, shopping, transport and so much more. Been on the road for some months now and Alba has provided a sanctuary to relax and unwind. The Villa is totally equipped with the comforts of home, great suggestions for restaurants, entertainment and activities and the staff are fantastic. Always feel safe and happy in this Bali paradise. Thoroughly recommend this haven.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review Villa Alba, we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to your Bali sanctuary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sienna S
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fourth visit to this great Villa......just love it!”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location of Villa Alba is so convenient, quietly positioned off the Main Street of Seminyak in a gang ( lane) yet walk 300 metres and you have your choice of shops,restaurants,taxis right there. The perfect villa for a girls trip as it is easy to walk to shopping and the beach,getting to any of the areas amazing restaurants is simple too with transport/taxis always available. Bintang Supermarket is nearby ( we stock up on supplies as soon as we arrive) Villa Alba has 3 large bedrooms all with ensuites,a second upstairs outdoor area off main bedroom,spacious living/dining area and a great plunge pool.. it is cleaned daily and the staff are always available to assist. Can't wait to stay again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Alba and we hope to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zachud
Clovelly, Australia
1 review
“ Bali holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at villa Alba for over 2 weeks. Not long enough!!
Great location. Waking distance to everything you need. Bintang supermarket, shops, restaurants and most importantly, the beach.
House is always immaculate. Massive bedrooms all with private ensuites.
Friendly staff visit daily and happy to organise anything you need. All in all the perfect place for your next bali holiday.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaCrazy1
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another perfect stay in Jacks villa. Very clean villa close to supermarket, chemist and lots of restaurants. Located down a gang so very quiet. Nice pool. Villa is cleaned daily. HIGHLY recommended.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoGirl...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Hoilday with friends in a wonderful place !!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed at the Villa Alba for 8days we had the best time it looks just like the photos , the staff were all very helpful , we were able to walk to most places ,as it is very central , the pool was lovely to come home to when we had a day out , I would recommend it to every one !! we will be back :) Thank you Jack .

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anasazmi
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa, great location”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Villa Alba in for 4 nights with a friend. From the start, the service was great from the management. The management (Jack, Yuni, Edy and Elly) ensured that our stay was pleasant. During booking, I had initially booked another villa which turned out was already occupied for the dates which therefore Jack recommended us Villa Alba. Dealing with Jack was great. Jack communicates very well and responds to any queries fast. Upon arrival, the management had arranged our transport which was on time. Edy (Villa Manager) was already waiting and gave us a tour around the property.

The villa has a spacious living room on the ground floor and also at the roof area which is suitable for families or group of friends. The rooms and toilet are spacious and gives a homely ambiance. Furthermore, the villa is cleaned on a daily basis which keeps the place in good condition.

The villa is located right at the border between Seminyak and Legian. The villa is on a small street which is quite hidden (provides great privacy) but connects directly to Jalan Legian and Jalan Raya Seminyak and is within 5 minutes walk to the Bintang Supermarket (great landmark and great place to stock up on groceries). The villa is equipped with splash pool, air conditioning in all the bedrooms, kitchen stove, fridge, water dispenser and tv.

Overall, we had a great stay at the villa and we don't really have anything to complain about. We would like to thank the management, Jack, Yuni, Edy and Elly for the wonderful experience. Keep up the great work guys!

*Wi-fi is provided but we found it to be pretty slow. However, we had signed up for a local data plan which was really reliable (something to keep in mind if you're planning to rely on the villa's wi-fi).

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The rooms and the toilets were spacious and amazing. It really made us feel at home.
Liked least: Wi-fi. Although the wi-fi was provided, it was superbly unreliable.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RYZY M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Xmas reunion”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best holidays we have had as a family. Awesome Villa located in a quiet laneway off the main st of Seminyak. Bintang supermarket a short walk for supplies. There was 6 adults and it was PERFECT. The staff Eddie and Ellie looked after our every need from mopeds, mountain biking, white water rafting, and a chef when we needed it. You can book the villa driver which we took advantage of so we could leave our belongings with someone we trusted. This villa has everything that we needed. Bigger than the photos. We will definately be back. Thank you for looking after us.

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing