We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday, Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Salspear
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, Great location”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Alba for 10 days end of May - first week in June.
What a great place! we had a fantastic time, from our first enquiry right up until we left, the owner Jack, and his staff that look after the villa, really made it a professional and personal experience. Anything we required was acted upon very quickly. The location of the villa is great also, very close to restaurants and shops but far away enough that you can't hear the hustle and bustle! The villa is very secure and safe. Highly recommend to families and friends with older children and teens as they will have a ball, very spacious also! Will definitely be back again soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool/entertainment area
Liked least: The beds were a little hard
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jplee13
Bunbury, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Alba in March and had an absolutely wonderful holiday, I would certainly recommend the villa to anyone. The villa was clean and spacious, the pool was very nice, the service was excellent and the location was so very convenient just off Legian Street right near Bintang Supermarket, SIP, Grain and many other eating/drinking places. Absolutely loved it and would certainly stay again. Thank you for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Linen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasha B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Villa”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 10 days and we didn't want to leave!

The staff were absolutely beautiful and very welcoming, anything we needed or wanted they would provide - nothing was too much to ask!

This is the perfect villa to relax alongside the sparkling clean pool, get a tan, read a book or even have a few drinks…Pure Bliss!

It is also conveniently located. It is a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants but is also private and very quiet.

We will definitely be coming back to Villa Alba.

Sasha, Natalie & Kids

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulasAus...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Location and Villa”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My partner and I stayed at Villa Alba, but its big enough for a couple of couples or a family. The Villa was exactly like the pictures. the rooms were large and spacious. The staff were fantastic and the location excellent. We will definitely stay there again.
Thanks to Eddy and the team for organising day trips, and a chef to come to the villa to cook meals. we loved it.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterT74P...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great villa and loved cooling plunge pool”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at Villa Alba, the presentation and modern styling with comfortable furniture is impressive.
My son and I loved swimming in the pool to refresh and lounge around in the private courtyard.
We also liked the closeness to shops and restaurants and short walk to the beach and facilities.
We look forward to going back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the compemporary of the feeling of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thanks very much for your great review and we hope to see you at Villa Alba again, it's advisable to book well in advance to ensure availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apaul16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I recently stayed at Villa Alba for 3 nights during a surf trip to Indonesia. It was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there before and loved it. Great location as it is close to everything you need.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, organising anything we needed including airport transfer to and from the villa. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice and the pool/outdoor area were great to hang out in for a swim and a Bintang beer!

Enjoyed our boys trip at Villa Alba. Looking forward to returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing