We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa and loved cooling plunge pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peterT74P...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great villa and loved cooling plunge pool”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at Villa Alba, the presentation and modern styling with comfortable furniture is impressive.
My son and I loved swimming in the pool to refresh and lounge around in the private courtyard.
We also liked the closeness to shops and restaurants and short walk to the beach and facilities.
We look forward to going back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the compemporary of the feeling of the villa
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed December 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2015
Thanks very much for your great review and we hope to see you at Villa Alba again, it's advisable to book well in advance to ensure availability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apaul16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I recently stayed at Villa Alba for 3 nights during a surf trip to Indonesia. It was recommended to us by friends who had stayed there before and loved it. Great location as it is close to everything you need.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, organising anything we needed including airport transfer to and from the villa. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice and the pool/outdoor area were great to hang out in for a swim and a Bintang beer!

Enjoyed our boys trip at Villa Alba. Looking forward to returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The lack of block out curtains
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review, it is appreciated and we hope you stay at Villa Alba on your next Bali holiday. Thanks also for mentioning the curtains letting in light, I can relate to the luxury of sleeping in during holidays. We will look into buying block out curtains.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Egl1995
1 review
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really nice and spacious villa in a great location, however villa wasn't cleaned for 2-3 days as staff went on holiday and we were not notified of this and problem wasn't solved until management was contacted. Over all the staff were very friendly and the villa was as described.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2014
Thanks for your positive comments and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the lack of a cleaner for those two days over Idul Fitri (Muslim Xmas). The cleaner was unable to contact us about extra time off so we were not aware and we had another cleaner as soon as we were aware. We hope to accommodate you again for your next Bali holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneB1981
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location, lovely, clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for 11 nights with 3 adults and 2 kids aged 5 and nearly 2. Villa Alba became our very comfortable little home for our time in Bali and we were very happy there. The location was great. Down a nice quiet laneway (gang) but still super close to the main street of Seminyak with heaps of shops, restaurants and Bintang Supermarket only a couple of minutes away. The beach was a good 10-15 minute walk which was very doable even with the kids but to be honest they were more happy staying and swimming in the villa pool. It was a great size for them (and us) and it was cleaned every morning. The villa is so spacious, the bedrooms are huge and so are the bathrooms. The staff were lovely and helpful with any requests or questions we had. One thing we didn't realise was that the downstairs bedroom (the one next to the pool) doesn't have internal access so its quite separate from the rest of the villa. This wasn't an issue for us as my mum was staying with us and it was nice for her to have her own little space to retire to.

My only reccommendations would be for the villa to get a microwave (the description said there was one but there's only a stovetop) and to think about getting their own cot for guests to use/hire. We had minor issues on arrival with the cot we had booked not being at the villa when we arrived and the staff had to go and get it which took an extra 40 minutes when it was already close to midnight ( 2am Melbourne time) and our little boy had only had a 40 minute nap on the plane all night. Then when we were due to leave our flight was cancelled and we ended up staying an extra night. We were extremely thankful the villa wasn't already booked BUT we found out at 5pm that the cot had been hired by other guests so they needed to take it away and I had to do a ring around and try and find someone to hire us and deliver another cot on a Sunday evening. Again, probably not a major issue to others but knowing our son and how he would have been up and down all night (and so would have mum and dad) if we attempted to put him in a bed instead, it was a bit of a stress for us...Plus the cot itself was a very interesting piece of furniture. My husband and I were able to laugh about it and thankfully our son didn't jump around in it but if he did it wouldn't have taken much for it to fall apart. For probably about $100AUD the villa could have its own decent portacot which could be folded away when not needed and hired out to guest who do need it - and then its always there.

So overall we were very impressed with everything except the cot. And we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Villa Alba again. Definately will reccommend to friends and family looking to stay in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on Villa Alba and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. You raise a good point about the microwave and we will be buying one in the next couple of days and we will also consider the purchase of a cot. Hopefully we can accommodate you on your next visit to the island of the Gods.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and individual ensuite bathrooms.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Thanks for your comments and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday. I will pass on your comments to the staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing