We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Legian
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveler rating
227
292
94
29
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
227
292
94
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gula gula classic room bamboo spa deluxe room swim up bar new section short walk to the beach egg station the ground floor breakfast was included reception area day bed shopping and restaurants lagoon pool snoopy bali kadek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at the Baleka to be told we didn’t have a pool lagoon access room that we had booked.Reception couldn’t find our deposit thank goodness I had printed it out and had it with me.We were put in a family room for the night until our room became available the next day.I found the pool lagoon rooms to be lovely with nice fresh linen and very clean.We booked out for 4 nights to go Gili T and we were promised on our return we would go back to our pool lagoon room which we had paid for.Upon return was told they couldn’t find our deposit again and our promised room wasn’t available.I wasn’t happy.So back into a family room after refusing to walk steps for a degrade.Next day back into a pool access room which was booked.Found it very hard to settle into our holiday.We arranged to speak to the Manager who was absolutely lovely and were compensated with a beautiful massage.Bottom line is reception really needs to get its act together there are so many other resorts around.
After all my upset I must say I did like this resort and found the staff lovely.Breakfast was good and I love the location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank newygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We have just spent a wonderful month at the Baleka. Different room this time, as the room we prefer had already been booked & it was really nice. Rooms are neat & clean. Linens have been updated & are fabulous & beds very comfortable (new pillows as well). Restaurant has changed its name to Boomerang 2.0 & is very much improved with a larger selection for breakfast, much better menu & different specials each day. The crew that work there are absolutely fabulous from housekeeping, laundry, restaurant to reception all went above & beyond to help us. Can't wait for our next trip. Thank you all.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank deborah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

Booked 2 nights after hearing this was a nice place. This hotel was awful, we changed rooms twice due to them being unclean, dark, gaps in the doors, dodgy locks etc. We paid for an upgrade to a “superior room” and honestly it was just as bad. Beds hard as a rock, no toiletries provided, didn’t find the staff helpful, breakfast was gross. Never again.

Sixth time visiting from Melbourne.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank siobhanw902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalekaResort, Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Baleka Resort & Spa. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as you expected, however the rooms allocated to you were of high standard and that all our room catagories provide our guests with toiletry items. Our Buffet breakfast offers a variety of dishes that is cooked fresh and changes daily. We will continue to improve in the services we provide to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

4th visit to this hotel and never fails to impress. Celebrated 3 birthdays whilst there and the staff so eager to decorate our rooms see photo attached. Plus 4 bottles of Bintang to boot. Wifi is patchy so needs consideration as does designated smokers area. Thanks to Ayu and Scoby for making our stay so enjoyable

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Teresa48Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalekaResort, Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Dear Teresa,
Thank you for your excellent review and for choosing to stay at the Baleka Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that we could provide an excellent service during your stay with us and to also assist with the 3 birthday celebrations. Your feedback is important for us and we will continue to improve in all aspects ensuring an excellent stay for all our guests. We look forward to your return at the Baleka Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019

Overall we had a great stay at the Baleka Legian. A couple of minor hiccups after check in - We booked a Queen bed room for 2 adults & one child knowing there wasn’t room for a roll away bed in this particular room. Bed sharing was fine, however we paid for an extra person and room was set up for only 2 guests. Requested an 3rd pillow, towel & pool towel from reception the first night, they never came. This was remedied immediately the next morning by asking the housekeepers.
The housekeepers were great! Our room was kept very clean & well stocked during our stay. Comfortable bed, Nice bright room on 1st floor with a balcony overlooking one of the 2 pools. Daily Buffet breakfast was lovely. Plenty of choice and also kept well stocked. Buffet area was slightly difficult to access due to its position during the peak time 8-8.30am. Guests sitting at the table directly in front of the bar, bar stools and guests waiting at the egg station blocked access. Reception were very helpful with booking extra nights and a separate room for a family member arriving later in the week. The 2 pools & grounds were well maintained, both pools have a shallower section for kids & non swimmers. The customer facing staff in the restaurant, bar & throughout the hotel grounds were the highlight of our stay. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
They went out of their way to get to know our names, Answer any questions we had. Thanks to Scooby, Pande who delivered outstanding personalised service.
Issuing of ONE key per room was an issue. There was no way of locking the door from the inside without a room key. Which meant if my husband wanted to go out for the night while my son and I slept we had to either be locked in the room with no way out in the event of an emergency or my husband needed to go to reception and have security assist him to access the room. I don’t like sleeping with an unlocked hotel room door so this was an inconvenience that could be easily remedied by issuing 2 keys or installing snib handles that are lockable from inside. Just a note for a little maintenance in Room 4212. The bath plug would not stay down in order to fill & utilise the bath.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BalekaResort, Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Kate P.
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Baleka Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the services provided. We have also addressed the feedback given to improve in our services to you and our other guests, We look foward to seeing you back at the Baleka Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews