We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This budget hotel is fantastic value but I think its the staff that make the stay the whole package. Stayed in deluxe but towards reception. Clean, large and comfortable. Had to stay longer due to medical reasons and Toni the manager could not do enough to help us. We are actually going back next year and taking first timers with us. Highly recommend for price, location and awesome staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MelbourneObssessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers .
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 547 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the Baleka in room 160 & 161 which is a family suite. Great sized rooms for both us and the kids, they have huge king single beds, own bathroom, tv etc The breakfast has been fine, pool area is great and swim up bar was very good fun!! The staff are just wonderful and have been so good with my 3 year old. A special mention is to Pande who worked in the bar, what a great staff member and made our stay most enjoyable. Only negative my 17 year old got very sick, but would stay here again, thanks Baleka

Stayed: February 2014
4  Thank Samara74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear both yourself and your children had a good time. Sorry to heard that your 17 YO of teenager having sick while on holiday, we do hope he or she will be getting his or her health better soon.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here just after New Years as it was cheap and had pretty good reviews. Its a small hotel that is going through some renovations at the moment. We had a mix up for our room on the 1st night but the staff sorted it out quite quickly. The room we stayed in the first night was right by the pool which was pretty noisy in the morning with kids screaming! (It was school holidays though) We moved to our room for the remainder of the trip and loved how spacious it was. The only thing we disliked about the room was the bathroom had a window that looked straight onto the toilet! Very strange. Not overly private for friends or even couples, even with the blinds drawn! All the staff were friendly and helpful-even at 5 in the morning! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are recently renovated. Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor away from the pool for a quieter s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Katsta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers but I am sorry to hear that your first night was made you a mix up due to fully committed on that occasion. Yes we are on going renovation to upgrade the room including facilities.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed there because we wanted surfing and this hotel is close to the beach. Unfortunatly at this period of the year with the rain, the beach was awfull.
The hotel is not for family i think but much more for young people as really centrally located.
We had a family room looking the street and really noisy, the furniture need relooking except the bathrooms which were big, modern and clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nathalie7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable even some of them need to be upgraded, we have taken a note of your suggestion. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear both yourself and your children had
a good time.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been coming to Bali regularly and always stay at The Baleka ~
Here's my view about this hotel:
Good points:
The staff are friendly and lovely.
The hotel itself is small and keeps updating and renovating - although like many things in Bali some contradictions apply - my classic room is lovely and renovated but the bathroom is like an old-fashioned 50s type bathroom I like the contradiction myself! (and the towels are just plain white and ordinary, but ok by me!)
The staff have been there for many years and train young male and female staff also - good for their community.
The food in the restaurant is great!
I like the breakfast each morning, although I'm not a big breakfast person, so I don't usually go for the hot food there.
The pool is fresh and clean....the drinks are good at the restaurant.
I have stayed in a superior room and that would be good for a family.
It is quiet at night and the hotel has a lovely relaxed, easy and cost feel to it.

Room Tip: My advice is to try and book a room whether classic, deluxe or superior in the middle of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campbell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable even though you still felt the bathroom looks old fashion but we always maintain especially the higine and cleanliness. We still on going to upgrade the property and our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear you recommended the Superior room for family.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just come back from 13 nights at Baleka. Arrived and they said our room choice (superior) and we had been upgraded. First night was in a 3rd floor room - king bed with a rollaway. (Mum and 2 teens travelling). Next morning asked for another room - was shown a few - but not much bigger than what we had. Then they came up with a Deluxe room by the pool for us. Fantastic!!! Loved it. Separate shower and bath. No balcony but opposite the pool chairs - so we sat out there. Breakfast was adequate - eggs cooked anyway, pastries, fruit, cereal etc. Food at the restaurant was very good. Staff fantastic - from reception to room staff to restaurant - all fantastic. Different types of rooms available. Some renovations still going on - but minimal disturbance at the moment. Loved that you could cut through Jayakarta or Ramada to get to the beach, or exit through reception to get up to Jalan Legian. Lots of great restaurants bars - all within short walking distance. Great position - Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rlriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear both yourself and your teenager had a good time.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel might be small around 100 rooms or so but the service and quolity of the hotel staff are the best around and the rooms are of high standard clean roomy .pool big enough and enough sun loungers .all in all great place to stay

Room Tip: the pool rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We started to upgrade the property in the middle of 2011 and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool in the middle between current pool and lobby. There some rooms need a priority, the other step has been started from the 5th January and estimated to be completed in the end of May 2014. The project will be manage carefully and will not obstructive the enjoyment of guest, the noise level will be monitored until they are at a minimum level.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,276 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 87 in Legian
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,300 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
951 reviews
0.6 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $31 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing