We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay in Legian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stay in Legian”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed there because we wanted surfing and this hotel is close to the beach. Unfortunatly at this period of the year with the rain, the beach was awfull.
The hotel is not for family i think but much more for young people as really centrally located.
We had a family room looking the street and really noisy, the furniture need relooking except the bathrooms which were big, modern and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie7006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable even some of them need to be upgraded, we have taken a note of your suggestion. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear both yourself and your children had
a good time.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    223
    76
    23
    17
See reviews for
122
156
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have been coming to Bali regularly and always stay at The Baleka ~
Here's my view about this hotel:
Good points:
The staff are friendly and lovely.
The hotel itself is small and keeps updating and renovating - although like many things in Bali some contradictions apply - my classic room is lovely and renovated but the bathroom is like an old-fashioned 50s type bathroom I like the contradiction myself! (and the towels are just plain white and ordinary, but ok by me!)
The staff have been there for many years and train young male and female staff also - good for their community.
The food in the restaurant is great!
I like the breakfast each morning, although I'm not a big breakfast person, so I don't usually go for the hot food there.
The pool is fresh and clean....the drinks are good at the restaurant.
I have stayed in a superior room and that would be good for a family.
It is quiet at night and the hotel has a lovely relaxed, easy and cost feel to it.

Room Tip: My advice is to try and book a room whether classic, deluxe or superior in the middle of the complex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campbell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable even though you still felt the bathroom looks old fashion but we always maintain especially the higine and cleanliness. We still on going to upgrade the property and our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear you recommended the Superior room for family.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just come back from 13 nights at Baleka. Arrived and they said our room choice (superior) and we had been upgraded. First night was in a 3rd floor room - king bed with a rollaway. (Mum and 2 teens travelling). Next morning asked for another room - was shown a few - but not much bigger than what we had. Then they came up with a Deluxe room by the pool for us. Fantastic!!! Loved it. Separate shower and bath. No balcony but opposite the pool chairs - so we sat out there. Breakfast was adequate - eggs cooked anyway, pastries, fruit, cereal etc. Food at the restaurant was very good. Staff fantastic - from reception to room staff to restaurant - all fantastic. Different types of rooms available. Some renovations still going on - but minimal disturbance at the moment. Loved that you could cut through Jayakarta or Ramada to get to the beach, or exit through reception to get up to Jalan Legian. Lots of great restaurants bars - all within short walking distance. Great position - Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rlriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers and it’s good to hear both yourself and your teenager had a good time.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hotel might be small around 100 rooms or so but the service and quolity of the hotel staff are the best around and the rooms are of high standard clean roomy .pool big enough and enough sun loungers .all in all great place to stay

Room Tip: the pool rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We started to upgrade the property in the middle of 2011 and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool in the middle between current pool and lobby. There some rooms need a priority, the other step has been started from the 5th January and estimated to be completed in the end of May 2014. The project will be manage carefully and will not obstructive the enjoyment of guest, the noise level will be monitored until they are at a minimum level.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Baleka Resort Hotel is a very nice and pleasant place to stay.The staff is very helpfull, food OK. I would recommend........................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karolina1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed one night before leaving Bali, but wish we'd found it sooner and stayed longer. Nice room overlooking pool. Restaurant a let down & breakfast could have been better. Good location for shopping, bars, restaurants and beach. Friendly staff. Would stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POBox202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and we just started to do so in the beginning of 2014 for anothe one bulding and estimated to be completed in the end of June 2014. We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed 1 night in a Classic room which is in the older building. The rooms were average, a little dark and had an issue with the door locks which I felt were not adequately secure, however wifi was good in this area.
We upgraded to the deluxe room for the remainder of our stay.These rooms were newer, more spacious and closer to the pool and restaurant with a balcony overlooking the pool, although unable to get wifi in this area. The only issue we had was the smell in the bathroom coming from the drains. Staff did attempt to fix the problem but it was only temporary.As we were only staying acouple more nights we didnt want to make an issue of it and just kept towels over the drains. Other than that the pool was lovely, location was good, breakfast was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful especially Tony.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and its arleady started from the middle of Dec 2013. we were very concern about what you had experenced and of course we will try to get the solution to waive them.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#28 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#22 Spa Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing