We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are brilliant, love the swim up bar!!”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #36 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2010

There was a large group of us that stayed at the Lokha hotel in March 2010 as my husband and I were getting married at the Mandira Hotel in Legian. I really enjoyed staying at the lokha! The staff couldn't do enough for us all. We stayed in the deluxe room on the second floor and i found the room quite big with 2 queen beds. The airconditioning is soooooo nice and cold which is what you need from coming in from the bali weather. The location is right in the middle of all the shopping which is great because every other time we go we are catching taxis to the legian shopping area. The beach is a 5 minute walk away from the Lokha too.

When my husband and I stayed at the Mandira for the honeymoon suite, we came back to the Lokha the next day and they gave us an early check-in and we went back to the same room and they had a huge bouquet of flowers sitting there for us. I wish i could have taken them home cause they were gorgeous.

All i have to say is thankyou to the beautiful staff at the Lokha. Also thankyou to the swim up bar staff for the beautiful cocktails. xx

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulagreen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 493 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

hotel in a good location. Unfortunately this hotel has outpriced itself like alot of other hotels in Bali. Going back 18months ago we paid 42AUD a night and now they want when we go back in Jul/Aug 2010 $120AUD.
The staff are very good. Unfortunately they are starting to get a bogan element staying at this hotel and we had a bit of trouble with young people screaming, swearing all day by the swim up bar..not getting out of the pool all day for a toilet break and staying in the pool from 8.30am to 8pm drinking you can imagine what they were like by that stage...then when they get home at 2-4am running up and down the halls screaming their lungs out knocking on all doors...bee bee guns, Tasers being used..what a shame for the other guests that had to put up with it...I feel the hotel should do more about these sort of people and tell them to get out if they cannot behave.no second chances!!...... 2nd time this has happened when we have stayed there within 12 months.... staying somewhere else next time..oh well

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balibalibali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

It is a basic no-frills hotel that suited our needs because we were mostly away from the hotel on sight-seeing.

No complaints except it didn't have wifi free internet.

The rooms were big but the balcony had no privacy - it was side by side with the other rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Great welcome and check-in by very friendly staff. Stayed 7 nights in a Super Deluxe room which was on ground floor. Room was big and very clean and we were a few steps from the pool which I loved. It had a porch area with a padded bench seat and a table which was nice to sit and have a drink and watch the action in the pool. It was school holidays so alot of kids around so if you like peace and quiet then the ground floor rooms might not be for you. Didn't bother us though.

Breakfast was okay.....nothing special but edible. The egg/pancake station was good with the usual set up of you ask for eggs/pancake any way you like. They do very nice omlettes.

I liked that it was a small hotel and the location is quite good. Found a great little restaurant called Mozzarella, turn left out of hotel, cross the road and it's just past Indo National....fantastic food.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenwayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Stayed there for 2 nights and it's safe to say that this hotel is no more then a 3 star- at it's best.

Upon entering the room the toilet was dirty and obviously not cleaned well enough. The room was facing the road and extremely noisy until 2am everyday.

Location is ok but you need a cab ride to central Kuta.

The size pool is very small and the photos make it look big- inaccurate!!!

The breakfast- very disappointing to say the least.

Give it a skip and look elsewhere- This is my 12 trip to Bali and I have a good understanding of this beautiful island.

Don't ruin your holiday and spend the extra $30 per night.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillMarykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Just back from staying 7 nights at Lokha Legian... Beautiful Hotel, rooms are lovely clean and spacious Bonus was a bathroom I didn't have to clean before use like some other hotels we have stayed before. We booked in Superior rooms on second floor nice view of pool area and room to sit on balcony to read
Breakfast was no problem a range of choices available and plentiful as was any meal we ordered from the restaurant in house. Do yourself a favour and try one of the many Pizza's from Sapiano's which is attached to the front entrance of Lokha Legian great flavours. Also over the road to the left towards Legian Street beautiful restaurant Mozzerella great service and fantastic food/cocktails. Fantastic stay with Friendly and Helpful Staff we will return...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We have stayed at the Lokha 3 times and left a villa in Seminyak to come back there - have stayed on second floor and ground near the pool. Definitely worth the extra to stay downstairs - the rooms are not perfect by any means but they are sufficient, roomy and don't have bugs - cleaned regularly and the staff are friendly.

The pizzas are great and delivered to the room - they even sourced us a cake for my birthday which was nice...

Highly recommend them for a leisurely holiday- we were on our honeymoon and found it great with good price!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 88 in Legian
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#20 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 88 in Legian
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 88 in Legian
958 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $48 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing