We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lokha Legian”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lokha Legian”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

What a lovely little hotel. Couldn't fault the service. I had a pool view superior only difference between the deluxe is a slightly bigger room. Staff are lovely. Great location with some great restaurants close by. Whilst the spa centre is quite small the service they give is really good. Hotel restaurant and food around the pool very well priced and delicious. Am a frequent visitor to Bali and would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again. Bathroom could do with a upgrade but still clean and everything you need.

Room Tip: Street rooms might be a bit noisy. Pool view superior very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karenll13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    205
    70
    9
    5
See reviews for
121
151
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed there for 4 nights. Location is great. The room is spacious perfect for being able to walk straight out to the pool. Floor cleanlieness could improve as i saw two cockroachs in our room! Breakfast was not enjoyable, there is so much potential to be able to put on a great buffet but was very dissapointed, The Pizza place right out front is the best! Not the best hotel but you get what you paid for

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel exeeded our expectations. All the staff were great,our room was very clean and a good size, but didnt like the high pressure stinging shower. The pool was good, as was the swim up bar,but the bar needs to get some large stubby holders for the not too badly priced large Bintangs they were serving.The pool hours are 7am-7pm,whiich is not late enough after a hard days shopping.This hotel is in a great location for a lot of great restaurants, bars, shopping and massage. The breakfasts here were good too, reccomend the banana pancakes. Its a short walk to the end of the street, turn left to Seminyak or right to Kuta , both about a $2 blue bird taxi ride. Would reccomend any body to stay here for pretty good value .

Room Tip: any of the balcony rooms overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This was a our second stay at the Lokha. We stayed for 7 nights on our first leg of our Bali as .holiday. All staff were a delightful and helpful always. Mercy Ann -, even remembered our family from years before. We received the rooms we requested and will definitely stay here again. The location is great, easy to walk or get taxis to where ever you want to go. Laundry service across the road still providing good service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl55555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Have now stayed at this hotel 5 times now. Staff are always nice. Rooms are in need of a bit of a upgrade but still ok. Pool area is always nice to meet new people. Pizzas are nice. Location is so good. Would recommend if you are after a 3/3.5 star hotel

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Note: I am reviewing the restaurant located in this hotel, not the hotel.
Located in Padma street, Part of the Lokha Legian hotel.
It has special deals depending of the day.
When we went there it was on Tuesday or Wednesday, the only special was buy 1 get 1 free drink on happy hour( on Monday it is get 2 pizza for the price of 1).
We ordered 1 pizza, 2 spaghetti, 1 non alcoholic piña colada with 1 free fruit something.

The pizza was good ( they have from 6" size all the way to 18" if I remembered correctly.)

Room Tip: Will definitely considering his hotel for my next trip to Bali
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for 14 nights in July. great little hotel in a top spot.
Nice size with very good staff.
Recommend to anyone for a mid price hotel.
Ground floor rooms the best to minimise street noise.
Heaps of sun lounges.

Room Tip: Ground floor at back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 86 in Legian
622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 86 in Legian
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Property: The Lokha Legian
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing