We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Thank you staff for a wonderful Christmas.Once again great.I recommend you to stay here,close to shops and restaurants. Great staff that will help any time of the day.Good pool, good service. For a family holiday we always come here.

Room Tip: All rooms a great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Bananaleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    207
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
123
155
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The hotel was great with a lovely pool and room. There are a number of restaurants close by that are substantially cheaper than the hotel. The hotel was a short walk from the Legian beach, which was disappointing with the amount of litter lying around. No lazing on the beach as we subsequently preferred to use the hotel pool due to the litter problem.
The hotel is in a quiet location with most shops/ restaurants closing from 9 pm. Great for families. A large number of shops to browse on the main road during the day/ early evening.

Room Tip: Most rooms have balcony overlooking the pool which is a quiet oasis, with a pool bar popular during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for 6 night and overall the hotel is great value, the family room is good size but is located directly above from the pizza restaurant which is open till 1am so gets alot of load poeple all through the night, this hotel would be perfect for couples or a group of friends just too load for us and our young children (1 &3)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed at the Lokha for Mum and daughter shopping trip late Nov 2012. We chose to stay on the third floor and had a street facing room with two queen beds. We found it quiet despite the fact it was schoolies time. Breakfast was adequate, eggs and pancakes cooked perfectly.
Housekeepers were great leaving us 4 towels every day and were always helpful with a smile. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was the first trip to Bali for my children. Children being 11, 9 and 7 we wanted a resort they wouldnt get lost in and this was perfect. My 11 yr son being on the autism spectrum we were mindful of a central location to minimize walking and not being an overwhelming resort. Here everything was at our finger tips with the beach at the end of our street and shopping, food and a mini mart out the front entrance. My daughter is anaphylactic to nuts and the resort was more than helpful in helping us manage this, advising us on their meals and keeping nuts off the bar when she was around.
The pizza bar was a hit with the kids and the breakfast spread and banana pancakes where my fav.
We stayed on the top floor which at first i was not keen on due to the stairs but soon got over that.
I have stayed in several other places in the area but this is where i will book again. The staff were more than helpful and I love the modern style of the Lokha.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chebster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

The fantastic location is sadly the best thing about this hotel. We stayed for 8 nights in late October 2012. Unfriendly security staff, a smile goes a long way guys! Breakfast was adequate but boring, they do make the BEST banana pancakes I have ever tasted. Pizza out the front was delicious! The deluxe room are VERY old and dingey, the beds however were very comfortable. The housekeeping staff were the worst I have encountered in Bali. There was a used cotton bud on the floor under the desk (from the last guest) and it stayed there for the whole stay. Floors were never swept properly. On the 2nd last day we came across the housekeeping staff, 2 boys about 14 years old, with little english skills. We did mention the cotton bud, but they didn't understand what we were saying, so they just laughed. The reception staff were always friendly, but being shut away behind glass doors you miss out on the friendly smiles as you return to the hotel each day. Wiifi is available in the restaurant, but it has a very weak connection, so most of the time we didnt bother. Yes the music coming from the pool is loud, but this didnt bother us at all. If you are a Cold Chisel fan you are in luck.
Would I stay at the Lokha again? No.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zippity-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed at Lokha in Legian area of Bali. The hotel currently has construction starting at 10 am. The lift does not work as it is under construction as well. The construction was loud at times requiring us to yell in our room to hear each other. (Our room was located adjacent to the lift). The pool bar does blare the Guns N Roses music. So, if you want to relax in your room and get some sleep, this may not be the hotel for you. The crowd was very nice and diverse in age. Loads of kids and smokers! The staff was extremely nice and attentive. The television was broke. We called and they sent up someone to fix it within minutes. The same thing occurred for maid and room service. A buffet breakfast was included. The fare included: an egg station, pancake, potatoes, rice, toast, pastries, rice. However, avoid the tough bacon. The food was good. We also tried the spring rolls and other appetizers with our drinks. We found the prices to be fair. The pool and pool bar were very lovely. Skip the "spa." They provided us with 2 10 minute free services and then I had a 60 minute massage. The girl shorted us about 5 minutes of the 10 minute free service. The 60 minute massage was 45 minutes. I didn't mind because the spa is next to the pool so you cannot relax. You can hear the kids screaming in the pool or the Smashing Pumpkins tunes...not spa music. Also, the massage was pretty bad. The girl used a ton of oil and just rubbed the oil back and forth..no actual massage. It was like she was applying suntan lotion. We stayed in room 304-3rd floor right next to the stairs and lift. I wouldn't choose this room as it is a bit noisy when people were running up and down the stairs and playing (kids that were staying down the hall). The room was large and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The room overlooked the pool and had a balcony. The location was very close to the beach, restaurants, and shops. We really thought this location was top notch. All this being said, we did think the service was top notch, the pool was refreshing, and would return to try another room when the hotel is not under construction.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hipshoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,316 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Property: The Lokha Legian
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing