We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Mick & Kim”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Mick & Kim”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent 17 Nights at this Great Place along with 8 other Friends and we would all go back to same place. As for Staff could no have been better all that is. We never had staff Chase us for bill at the pool they show us bill at breakfast if we had not signed for anything in all we all were very happy with this Hotel and will be back next year we stayed in room 208 on secon floor big bed great view of pool so yes this place is getting a bit old looking but that add to the charm of the place Thank you Staff of The Lokha from all of us August 2012

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    205
    70
    9
    5
See reviews for
121
151
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dunsborough
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2012

we spent 19 nights at the Lokha in june 2012 after stumbling on it the previous year whilst staying at another hotel . we thought great location, small hotel with nice pool area, reasonably priced ,what more do you need. The room was o.k not that we spend much time there, so not too worried,however that soon changed when the road works were going all night long and our room was directly facing the road .we finally moved rooms after 7 days of putting up with the noise and no sleep.we had complained earlier to reception about the problem but there reply was all the other rooms were fully booked.It was only when after speaking to other guests some who were only staying ther for four days ,and had been moved . that we made more of a fuss. you would hope that when you stay 19 nights they would be more understanding. This brings us to our other problem with this hotel ,we are regular travellers to Bali and found the staff so very different at this hotel . the cleaners of the rooms one in pertucular could not have been more pleasant or helpfull,yet the bar staff and resteraunt staff were only concerned that you had paid your bill or signed your tab.It got a bit annoying when i was only going to the toilet and one of the staff chased me to sign for the drinks . I have read other reviews about this problem thank god i was not alone.last but not least to the white trash and i am ashamed to say it ( AUSSIES) who sat around the pool while there kids were doing what ever they liked( not the kids fault) you should be more considerate to your fellow guests,but i dont think you would even know what it means.

Room Tip: ask for ground floor in the corner room 103
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent 10 nights at The Lokha it was exactly as pictured in the photos and we were not disapointed. The stairs were not as bad as I thought they would be given some of the reviews and we were fortunate enough to be on the second floor in a wing room which I would advise as the noise from the traffic and people at night after a few drinks would be annoying if you were a light sleeper. The rooms are definitely not soundproof but this didnt bother us that much and some guests were pretty loud. Service was excellent and our bags were carried upon arrival and departure, staff were always friendly and willing to help. Excellent location close to beach, restaurants and markets, great pizzas,enjoyed a couple of half price massages but did find better spas elsewhere, lovely pool area and didnt feel overcrowded even though The Lokha was fully booked. Would definitely return and can see why this place is so popular and always booked.

Room Tip: Wing rooms, second or top floor as less noise from pool and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melnotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We were originally checked in at another hotel in Kuta and after 30 mins of being there, we decided we needed to leave ASAP. Walked into reception at the Lokha Legian and we were greeted by two very helpful and friendly staff members. They managed to get us checked in for the last two nights of our stay and did everything they could to make us feel welcome. Rooms were amazing, pool bar was amazing, staff were amazing! Couldnt ask for a better hotel. Will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaswah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The hotel was small (one of the reasons we chose it), well located with a very nice pool area and friendly polite staff. Our room was a "superior deluxe" on the first floor. The room itself was very basic with a firm but comfortable king size bed and large flat screen TV. The shower is over the bath which could be a problem for people with mobility issues. The water was hot and the pressure great. The room was cleaned daily and the towels changed. The whole place could do with a thorough clean with more attention to detail but I wouldn't say it was dirty. For example, the stairs leading to the first floor showed marks were liquids had been spilt and weren't cleaned during the time we were there and there is a build up of dirt and polish on the floor in the corners and behind the doors. The lift is in the process of being built but no work was done on it during our stay.
Noise wasn't a problem but it is a quiet time of year. The rooms certainly aren't sound proof and we could hear people knocking on the door next to ours and then their conversation even though our door was closed. Street noise was okay and was covered by the sound of the air conditioner. When people moved into the room above, we could hear the sound of chairs being moved around at times and also some-one wearing high heel shoes.
Breakfast was good with a selection of hot and cold food and filter coffee or tea included. Plates were whisked away as soon as you finished eating but the coffee cups were always refilled just as fast.
The only "problem" was that we wanted to book 2 tours and decided that we would do it through the hotel's tour desk rather than ring the companies ourselves. We were led to believe by the reception staff that our tours were booked as per our requests ( the tour desk person wasn't there at the time of booking) but somehow they morphed into using the hotel's driver and van instead. It was a lot cheaper this way but we felt a bit steam rolled into this option rather than being presented with a choice. It appears that the reception staff had rung the driver/tour desk staff and not the tour companies as they implied they were doing. The driver is a lovely man with a great sense of humour. Just be aware that if you want to book sight seeing tours, you might be better off doing this somewhere else to get exactly what you want.

Room Tip: Choose a side room, possibly on the top floor for a quieter night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellight_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We travelled to Bali for our wedding in July 2012. We have stayed here on 3 seperate ocassions and have all but good things to say about "The Lokha". We had many of our wedding guests stay here as it is great on a tight budget, central, clean and the staff are exceptional. The staff made every effort to entertain our 2 year old, everyone of them knowing him by name in the first day. They also reserved my requested room number...twice. For a 3 star hotel you cannot go wrong. Even our guests were impressed- it became the hang out for everyone, hotel guest or not :). If you can look past the lack of lifts, and sometimes noisy hallways this place cannot be beaten by the competition. Will be back...definatley.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neasha2280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Lokha is just brilliant the staff are just fantastic and nothing is to much trouble , they are so friendly and happy ... Mercy in the restaurant is just the most gorgeous lady , I cannot fault the service!
The hotel is very clean and the rooms are made up daily with fresh linens and towels. The rooms are quite big with really comfortable beds and tea and coffee etc they also have mosquito repellant plug ins in the room which I thought was good .
The swimming pools are just beautiful with loads of sunny or shady sun lounges around to lay on .
Overall I found the hotel to be perfect and cannot recommend it enough .
We will be back for our third stay next year!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stace072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 86 in Legian
622 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 86 in Legian
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bali Legian
Mercure Bali Legian
#26 of 86 in Legian
1,098 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Property: The Lokha Legian
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing