We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly service!”

Romeos Bar & Grillery
Ranked #22 of 256 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located a mere minute from the legendary Padma Legian beach, the stylish yet relaxed dining room of ROMEOS exudes a welcoming vibe for dining any time of the day. We are open every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and almost every day we host a live music performance of handpicked talented local artists to complete your dining experience. Enjoy the edginess of Romeos contemporary glass windows and exposed brick walls while indulging in down-to-earth house specialties including the ever-famous ROMEOS PORK RIBS, BARRAMUNDI and BEEF TATAKI. But for the true ROMEOS experience you must try our in-house traditional GRILL, cooking up a mouthwatering selection of prime cuts, seafood, and carnivorous goodness!
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This restaurant is part of the new Ossotel hotel in Legian. We recently ate two breakfasts, one lunch, and one dinner there and found the food to be good, and the service very friendly. The chef comes out personally to greet you and get your feedback. The beef Burger was good, as was the mussels ( appetizer), the steak sandwich, eggs Benedict, Croque Madame, chocolate lava cake, and creme brûlée . The Caesar salad was not so good, but we voiced our issues with it, and they were very apologetic and we were not charged for it. I trust they have taken our comments to improve it for next time. We would recommend this restaurant, especially on a night that the band is playing. They also have a " buy one get one" Happy Hour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sndra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Sndra88,
Thank you for taking the time to review toward your experience at Romeos. It was our pleasure to have you dine in our restaurant and appreciate your recommendations. We certainly hope we can serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 681 of 784 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was a case of hit and miss! Duck ravioli seemed to be missing the duck, my kids pizzas were to cheesy and crust too thin, however my steak sandwich was delicious and the burger with caramelised onions was great. The ++ make things 21% more expensive another turn off! Overall be careful what you choose!

Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Peter F,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was our pleasure to have you dine at Romeos. However, we are sorry to know that your experience did not meet your expectation. We will certainly look into that particular matter for the future improvements and your comments about the food quality has been passed on directly to our Chef. As for “the ++” we would like to explain that the prices stated on our menu are not inclusive of gov tax and service charge, but that explanation/notice is at the bottom of every page of our entire menu. Unfortunately as a 4 star hotel, we have to comply with government rules and regulations. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope that we can serve you again for a better experience in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

As we had a large indonesian lunch we decided to try Romeo's because we saw it getting built last September. We decided to try their Angus Burger.
On arrival the sign outside said Happy Hour included "premium cocktails". When we got inside could only order cocktails on their list, I.e no daqiarie,long island tea, etc. Do ordered Diet Coke @ 20 R + 21% tax.
Did not see the miniature writing stating 21% tax would be added to all prices - deceptively small.
The burger was about the size of a McDonalds muffin with deep fried onion rings and not cooked bacon. No mustard, but there was a plate of some kind of tomato sauce. Did mot enjoy the meal or the atmosphere at all. On speaking to Hendra (Staff) was offered free desert but declined.
I know its new but not worth trying!!!
When the nurg

Thank ImAnOzzY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Arthur B,
I would like to thank you for your time to give us a feedback. We are very sorry that your experience at Romeos proved to be unsatisfactory. However we would like to explain that the prices stated on our menu are not inclusive of gov tax and service charge, but that explanation/notice is at the bottom of every page of our entire menu. Unfortunately as a 4 star hotel, we have to comply with government rules and regulations. Once again, thank you for the constructive comments and we ensure that your next visit will be much more pleasurable. We look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

2 for 1 cocktails happy hour every day. Cant go wrong. They are proper cocktails too!
Good selection of food, great atmosphere. Love this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Mark G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to know that you had enjoyed your experiences at Romeos and making it your favorite place in Padma. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I visited this place 2 nights in a row for dinner on the 26th and 27th of June 2014. The service was excellent the drinks were good. There was a buy 1 free 1 promo for cocktails as well as beers from 5pm to 7pm. I happened to drop by before 7pm so I was eligible for the offer :).
In terms of food the quality could be a bit better I suppose but overall nice plan to have dinner, drink and just chill in legian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Jerry M,
Thank you for writing review regarding your recent visit to our restaurant. It's a great pleasure to receive your kind remarks. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed a complete Romeos dining experience. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeos Bar & Grillery also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Romeos Bar & Grillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing