We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romeo,s Ossotel Legian A Class off it's own !”
Review of Romeos

Romeos
Ranked #24 of 242 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romeo,s Ossotel Legian A Class off it's own !”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Well where do you start, we have just spent the last 12 days in Bali, where we stayed at a new motel called the Ossotel. We cannot recommend this motel, and the restaurant, the staff high enough. I have always been cautious, eating red meat in Bali, however no need to worry anymore. You want great food, fantastic service head to Romeo's restaurant where the food and there service just excell. You will be greeted by the smiling friendly staff, and have a warm welcome chat with the restaurant manager Hendra. Nothing here is too much trouble for these lovely people. The staff are wonderful, and your experience from walking in to enjoy your first drink, to the food, the service, you will be like us and never want to leave. Wether your looking for breakfast, lunch, dinner or simply a late night snack, call into Romeo's. If you call in I guarantee you will enjoy the experience, if you don't then it's your loss because you will certainly be missing out.

Wayne & Debbie Australia !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Wayne and Debbie,
I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Romeos. We appreciate the comments on our Ossotel hotel. Thank you for the compliments. We are happy that you love everything about Romeos. Our team look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    202
    54
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Funky bar and bistro”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great bistro style food with extensive menu choices to suit all, great atmosphere and vibe. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Legian!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roslyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Roslyn S,
I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Romeos. Thank you for the compliments of the extensive menus and great atmosphere. We do appreciate your recommendations... See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect last meal in Bali! ”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I holidayed in Bali for 7 nights and Romeos was the last restaurant we ate at before catching taxi to the airport. The service was to the 8-9 which was impressive. Staff were all polite, friendly and we had a welcoming chat with the Manager. This touch of hospitality went a long way.

Atmosphere reminded me of Brisbane/Melbourne (Australia) classy vintage cafes and restaurants feel. Classy setting and nicely portioned foods.

For it's location and menu variety - this restaurant is a stand out :)

Thanks to the staff at Romeos :)

Helpful?
2 Thank K7hazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear K7hazza,

I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Romeos. Thank you for the compliments on our food, and extremely friendly staffs. We are happy that you love everything about Romeos. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy & good food !”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Invited to try by Rahayu - Sales Manager, who was my team mate. Romeos is a cozy place to relax, I came with my family and they were surprised with the food, good taste and affordable to try! Amazing staff and Manager who always around to check your experience and feedback, a gesture of caring hospitality!...for sure will recommend Romeos as it is a must to visit while in Bali.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anggara900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Anggara900,
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves at Romeos. We hope you will be back for our special nights that we have created featuring live bands.
We do appreciate your recommendations.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The food was great but expensive for a small portion. The waiter was very helpful and friendly - big smiles!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Jan L,
Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you dine at Romeos. We will certainly keep your comments in mind for future improvements. Look forward to your next visit soon.

Best regards,
Wayan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeos also viewed

 

Been to Romeos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing