We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, delicous and a great experience!”

Romeos Bar & Grillery
Ranked #22 of 256 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located a mere minute from the legendary Padma Legian beach, the stylish yet relaxed dining room of ROMEOS exudes a welcoming vibe for dining any time of the day. We are open every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and almost every day we host a live music performance of handpicked talented local artists to complete your dining experience. Enjoy the edginess of Romeos contemporary glass windows and exposed brick walls while indulging in down-to-earth house specialties including the ever-famous ROMEOS PORK RIBS, BARRAMUNDI and BEEF TATAKI. But for the true ROMEOS experience you must try our in-house traditional GRILL, cooking up a mouthwatering selection of prime cuts, seafood, and carnivorous goodness!
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This restaurant has a really modern feel to it. There is a great/wide selection of food on the menu, and all of it is good! They also have amazing bar staff who make really great cocktails. They have some really good drinking specials on different nights which are good to keep in mind! We felt as if it was very affordable and we ate there numerous times. Overall a great experience and we highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Carly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Carly A,
Thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to have you dine at Romeos for numerous times and we are glad to know that you had enjoyed all the experiences. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 710 of 784 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Love the fit out and decor
Love the staff
Love the food
And love the cocktails!

Thank you Romeos.. I'll be telling everyone it's a must see x

1  Thank Maddison223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Maddison223,
I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Romeos. Thank you for the compliments of the decor, food, cocktails and the staffs. We are happy that you love everything about Romeos. We do appreciate your recommendations... See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Tried their Romeos Mix Grill for 2 (395K++ IDR), which consisted of five slabs of steaks: Rib Eye, Lamb Chops, Lamb Leg, one big Sausage, and two Chicken Wings. They came with choices of 4 different sauces (8 options total), and two side dishes.

The original mix includes a pork ribs, but they're more than happy to substitute it should your diet forbids. Good quality meats, huge portion for sure! Me & my wife both raised a white flag 3/4 way throughout the journey.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Epicurean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Epicurean-INA,
Thank you for your feedback. The Romeos Mix Grill is one of many signature dishes created by our Chef Banjar. We hope to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I like the place especially at night . Feels really cozy
And good service

100% great place to hang out with friends and family

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank keene_ramli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear keene_ramli,
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves at Romeos. We hope you will be back for our special nights that we have created featuring live bands.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed at the ossotel which is where this restaurant is , the happy hour is unbelievable 2 hours buy 1 get 1 free !! Also the bar snacks are unbelievable ! so yummy got to have the chilli fries !! we ate dinner here too that was delicious and everything so well priced ! great location and can look out watch the world go by but not get hassled !! oh and best bar staff I have ever seen in bali just like being on the set of the movie Cocktail !! Lol balis very own tom cruise right there ! the bar tricks were amazing ! well done guys cant wait to come back in July ! :-)

Thank emeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear emeddie,
Thank you for your feedback. During our daily happy hour we feature premium cocktails too that includes our signature Espresso Martini as well as other cocktails that were created by Tim Adams. We hope to see you in July.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romeos Bar & Grillery also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Romeos Bar & Grillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing