We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Where to start ? the staff is incredible . Friendly,knowledgeable. and eager to help. John and
Ketut really keep the place running Smoothly . My Friend,Kent, And I Were So happy to be there.
The pool is large and maintained well.
The rooms are of ample size with fairly large washrooms.
Be sure to eat at the hotel. It's some of the best food in the area. Really it is!!! I'm a very fussy person when it comes to food. The dinner meals are especially fantastic.
The location is perfect for beach goers, and shopaholics like ME!!!
I can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank parislife1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

While it's not a true 5 star hotel, it really is because of the staff and it's location. Kutut, always happy to help, Danny makes a wonderful White Russian all the other boys from waiters, kitchen and cleaning are so friendly. This really is a great spot! NO I shouldn't say that as I don't want so many people here that I can't book in...! Lol. 3rd or 4th time visit and will be many more (already booked next one in)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank jmk4573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We travelled from Singapore to stay in this hotel in Legian for a few nights and having read all the excellent reviews were excited about staying in the hotel. We stayed in a private room on the second floor as all the villa rooms were taken so I can't comment on those. Sadly, on our arrival the room was not up to the standard we were expecting. The top sheet on the bed was stained and had holes in it and the room and bathroom were old and tired inside. Having said that the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. Overall the hotel fell short of our expectations and we were disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciarammcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Don't expected too much on the breakfast. Only offered breads, fruits and coffee or tea. Clean and tidy, very friendly staff in the restaurant but not friendly housekeeping staff.
If you prefer to stay a night or 2, this is an ideal location, but too many arrogant and rude tourist and gossiping residents (stay at apartment) from southern hemisphere country.

Room Tip: Lots of hotel to chose at Legian, but if you walk further to Seminyak, prices are different and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

While the central court and pool area of this hotel are beautiful, the most lovely aspect is the people who work here. Their warmth and sincerity are genuine. Met many travelers that keep coming back to stay here and that means a lot.

All rooms face the center pool area which, when we were there, was quiet. The pool has multiple sections of varying levels and is very refreshing. Spacious, clean rooms with very comfortable beds (best sleep of any hotel for a long, long time), air conditioning and flat screen tvs (lots of channels), in-room safe, fridge and complimentary wifi (access codes available at front desk and good for 8-10 hours each). Good bathrooms. Safe, quiet, fairly close to beach. Well stocked bar in the lobby. Minor problem with the room was addressed immediately - very impressive!

Located on a decent shopping street with several convenience stores nearby and a large variety of restaurants to choose from like Warung Murah (good food, great prices, close to beach), Yogi's Paradise (great flavours!) and Pearl French Restaurant (wonderful French cuisine at discount prices). Also several spas (we went to Mossane several times and were impressed - excellent). Reputable money changer just up the road. Ask front desk staff and they will happily assist with directions and guidance on this and anything else they can help with.

Beach is only a few blocks away. Easiest access is through Jayakarta hotel grounds although there are several narrow beach-access lane ways if you can find them. (Maybe buy a snack or drink or dinner at the Jayakarta to show your appreciation...) The beach itself is very long and wide for those that like to walk. Gradual slope into water and good breakers on a windy day. Great for cooling off.

Lots of taxis pass by the hotel (every few seconds during busy times). Blue bird were recommended to us by other guests.

Can't say enough good about this hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend it heartily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaliCourtHotel, Management at Bali Court Hotel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear Obfuse,

Thank you for staying at Bali Court Hotel & Apartments, we really happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments and suggestion of our services.

We look forward to seeing you again.

kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The review by bonniebrownusa summed it up very well. Previous photos are accurate.

We were going to spend 4 nts here, then move on to another part of the island. Decided to stay the full 8 nts mainly because of the kind and caring staff. They respect your privacy, yet offer sincere warmth we have not seen in any hotel. It speaks volumes when most guests are repeaters.

The hotel rooms are large, adequate and very clean. Most comfortable and quiet rest we experienced on our entire trip. Nice pool. All requests were attended to immediately.

We were pleased to find out from another guest that we could leave a communal "tip/gift of appreciation" to Reception that would be fairly distributed to all the staff. They certainly went well above normal customer service.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as the complex is somewhat protected from the road noise. Hotel rooms are just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

It's a small hotel which we love. The breakfast is absolute okay for bali. The staff is Always there for u. The hotel is very Clean and quiet. Maybe the wifi could be a Little bit better. The location is perfect if u don't want to party. To the beach it's maybe 5 minutes walk and it's many good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Would go again but then stay in an apartment, they looked nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#22 of 87 in Legian
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#33 of 87 in Legian
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,315 reviews
0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#31 of 87 in Legian
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: $35 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing